Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,8
op basis van 207 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 207 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,4
  • Faciliteiten 7,3
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 8,1
  • Personeel 8,1
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,3
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,8
Sorteer op

Patrick E. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in september 2013
Nice place but NO Wifi for 3 days
View from balcony, pool, breakfast
We were actively seeking hotels with pool and wifi so when we were daily told that there was no wifi we got a bit pissed off. With no wifi tv would've been good but only local channels. Breakfast was quite good and beer on the back balcony overlooking the greenery was real nice. Staff were great but no recompense offered for lack of wifi.
Beoordeeld 20 september 2013

Elizabeth S. van Singapore
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2013
Simple, Value
SImple, Value, Clean
It was pretty good and nice. Hotel is pretty clean, far away from town. Good fresh air. very basic rooms, but good for the price you pay.
Beoordeeld 23 augustus 2013

karen S. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in augustus 2013
very pleasant
staff, food, location
only stayed 2 nights, basic accommodation with pleasant surroundings and very nice people to deal with
Beoordeeld 21 augustus 2013

Jenna B. van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in augustus 2013
A relaxing and peaceful stay.
The staff was incredibly attentive, the breakfast was delicious, and the gardens and accommodations were lovely.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the price. Our room was more like a two-story bungalow with two balconies, one with a view of the inner garden and the other with a view of the valley. The room included a refrigerator and T.V, which was a pleasant surprise. We walked to everything and did not even need to rent a bike. The breakfast selection was great, and you could even order in advance and have it ready at a certain time. Very charming and wonderful place to stay in Ubud.
Beoordeeld 15 augustus 2013

Caitlin B. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2013
Stay somewhere else
The gardens were nice
We must have been given a bad room as we found our stay here not very comfortable at all - I'm even wondering if we checked in at the wrong hotel. Our room was clean and basic, but the bathroom was FILTHY. The room has very little privacy. The curtains were see through and the border around the top of the room was fly wire. We were unable to close the room off to the noise from surrounding temples. We asked to be moved to another room but were told that it was fully booked. The sheets had holes in them, the wifi didn't work in the rooms and the service at breakfast was pretty average. The bathroom was the dirtiest I have ever come across in my frequent travels to SE Asia. I felt dirtier after having a shower and one of the towels had a stain on it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked cleaner than our room. There were only two lounges which were being used at the time we wanted to go for a swim. Location was ok, but the temples on either side and the noise from the cock fights going on made it uncomfortable.
Beoordeeld 14 augustus 2013

Julia D. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in juli 2013
A lovely family run place to stay
Friendly family, gardens and the pool
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Gunung Merta, the family who live there and therefore run the accommodation, are so welcoming and friendly, they really make you feel at home. I would definitely stay there again, the pool was lovely and the gardens beautiful. My only downside is the really loud chickens that seen to crow through most of the night....
Beoordeeld 10 augustus 2013

Pierre T. van Zwitserland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in juli 2013
Wonderful balinese garden
nice atmosphere, affordable prices, friendly staff
The bungalows were built on land belonging to a local family and next to their own house. This made us feel like being the landlord's personal guests. Beautiful, typical Balinese architecture. The place is well located, about 15 minute walk to the central market of Ubud. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Magnificent garden, well kept, relaxing moments at the pool. Nice, big room. No aircon (we didn't really miss it, but beware of mosquitoes!). Bathrooms definitely need refreshing. All in one a very nice stay, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Beoordeeld 07 augustus 2013

premah S. van Maleisië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2013
The best solo getaway
stafffriendliness view price
Beoordeeld 07 augustus 2013

Neil J. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2013
A magical hotel
Ambience, cultural, location
This was a magical hotel! Such a lovely feel! I was very impressed with the pool too! :)
Beoordeeld 27 juli 2013

Cheryl K. van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2013
Huge open air room, lovely views
Good breakfast, close-ish to city, nice staff
The room was very nice - I stayed with my father and we requested an extra bed. There was a large king bed in the main area with a mosquito net and an additional mattress in the upstairs portion (I did not realize there was an upstairs when booking!) There were open windows at the top and a balcony with the view of wilderness. It was a little bit of a walk (15 minutes or so) to the main streets in Ubud. Overall, it was a very nice place - the staff was very friendly and spoke English well, breakfast was good. My only concern was mosquitoes because I am a walking target for the pests and the room being open air made me a bit nervous. However, I did use the mosquito net and was not bitten during the night, so perhaps my concern is unwarranted.
Beoordeeld 16 juli 2013