arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 126 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 8,0
  • Ligging 7,8
  • Kamercomfort 8,4
  • Personeel 8,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,3
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,7

6,3 Clifford B.
Australia
02 december 2015
2 nights enough
OK for stopover
Expect TVThese days

9,7 Margot W.
United Kingdom
29 oktober 2015
Just lovely...perfect in every way
location, staff, rooms
Rama Shinty has such a lovely atmosphere. Rooms are delightful nd good size, bathroom partially outdoors and gorgeous. Staff amazing and helpful and food delicious. Can't fault it...

8,7 Susan S.
Australia
23 juni 2015
Peace and quiet
Staff , location pool
We enjoyed our stay here with a great pool , excellent food and attentive staff. The gardens were delightful and it's a great place to rest and relax.

9 arun M.
India
11 mei 2015
vacation in bali
location, calm ,privacy
conveniently located at centre of candidasa at lagoon.. clean , quite. few good restaurants around... no private beach/sea view but you can access sea easily...few steps from lagoon side gate.

6 Juliane T.
Germany
11 maart 2015
Hotel ok - too expensive for low season
Very nice hotel crew, the little garden with pool
For low season the prices (around 36 euro/night with breakfast) are far too high, because Candidasa is like a cementery in march! Free shuttle service to a (white sanded) beach (6km away) would have been nice. The room was clean. Food was only ok-ish, too much garlic everywhere - just my opinion. But: There are enough Bars on the street. Went to Vincent's many times! Very nice staff though. Big Minus: Laundry service was a joke. Shirts must have been in water for 2 seconds. Beside the unpleasant soap/perfume smell the sweat was still strong. They definetely need a washing maschine!!!

8,7 sola K.
South Korea
07 december 2014
good location
atmosphere, clean room, reasonable price
this hotel is located in central of candidasa. you can go any famous restaurants within walking distance. there are vincents or joglo or the others near the hotel. If you like parties, you can choose another area. candidasa is really calm and quiet. the people who you can meet on the street and restaurants are so polite and kind.

9 Matthias K.
Germany
10 november 2014
relaxing hotel in calm area
hotel garden, friendly staff, clean rooms
When we arrived we were shown all available rooms and we could chose the one we liked best. We took the room above the reception which was only recently refurbished and had a completely new bathroom. Everything was very clean. The room is decorated in an appealing composition of Indosian and western elements with safe, fridge and AC. The bed also features moscito nets. The garden of the hotel is very beautiful and is carefully maintained with a lot of colorful flowers. Service was generally very good and friendly. However, we had to leave early on the last day and asked for an early breakfast. For some reason this information was not passed on to the restaurant which was quite suprised by our early appearance. The restaurant was able to deal with our unexpected request anyhow and provided the breakfast without any trouble. Candi dasa is a very calm little village on the coast. It does not have a lot of sand beach, so take a ride to blue lagoon for example into consideration if you want to go the beach. The surrounding of the hotel looks authentic and a short walk to the hill brings you into an authentic village. However, the people there seem to be relatively poor which is no problem, just dont be surprised. Overall a stay in this hotel can be reommended but dont expect exciting action in Candi dasa.

9 Lori M.
United States of America
09 oktober 2014
Great location
the location, the staff and the pool

6,3 Olle B.
Sweden
22 september 2014
Small small village, be sure to do some activities
Beautiful, calm and close to boat trips
We had a good stay here, the place is like a small oasis with flowers and green everywhere. The pool is very beauiful and just outside the hotel premises is the famous pond which you ofcourse should take a walk around. Candidsa is a small place with not so many things to do if I should be honest. So be prepared to just stay in the hotel area and read a book and relax or go and do some activites. We went out with the local boatsmen (100 meter down from the hotel they stay at the beach) and did some snorkeling and then went to white sand beach. Its a half day jaunt and much recommended.

8,3 Maria H.
New Zealand
27 juli 2014
Rama Shinta
The staff friendliness and willing to please. Comfortable bed. Good fresh food.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Candidasa is an easy going village with some great restaurants. You don't get the hawkers and hasselers like the bigger places. You do get asked by taxi drivers and the occasional sunglasses seller. They are all very polite and take no for an answer. They are only trying to make a living after all. Make sure you check out the fishing and snorkeling guides at the beach - if you don't spot them, they will definitely spot you! Jon, Slippy, Alex, Made and the team will make you a good deal after a bit of negotiating. The pool and the gardens are beautifully maintained. The staff were an absolute delight. Something that did trouble us was the abruptness of the man who owns the Hotel. He was most unfriendly and we witnessed him being rather mean to the staff in the restaurant. We were there for a week and never once did he even say hello. Just the small things sometimes make a huge difference.