Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1048 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,9
  • Faciliteiten 9,0
  • Ligging 8,7
  • Kamercomfort 9,0
  • Personeel 8,9
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,2

Tsung C. van Maleisië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Good
Location, Ambience, People
Beoordeeld 09 april 2015

Hayz H. van Australië
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2015
Best In Surabaya
History, Service, elegance
Fab historic hotel and the heart of the old town. Rooms are huge so we fit comfortable as a family of 4 with only 1 extra bed, (kids shared) in a garden wing room. Well worth splashing out for at least one night in this lovely hotel, it is one of the best in asia!
Beoordeeld 08 april 2015

Helena M. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2015
Disappointed
Garden, iced lemon tea, changing rooms at pool
The last time I stayed here was 11 years ago and I have to say I was disappointed in our stay this time. Our room looked nice but the smell of damp was terrible. If I had been staying longer than 1 night, I would have said something. There were hardly any plug points and the ones available were hard to get to. The water in the shower went from warm to burning hot in seconds. The staff were lovely but my mum accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom and was charged Rp100 000 ($10) when checking out... a bit expensive for a run of the mill glass! We had just moved from a 5 star hotel in Malang and felt the Majapahit fell short from what we had just experienced at the previous hotel. We paid more at the Majapahit and got a lot less for our money. Sad to say but I don't think we'll stay here again.
Beoordeeld 01 april 2015

Alistair D. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in februari 2015
A touch of old colonialism
Room, staff performance, location
Great old style hotel. The room was large and clean, the service outstanding and the staff very friendly. Nice pool as well!
Beoordeeld 23 maart 2015

Aif S. van Indonesië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2013
Nice
Room, garden, location
Excellent
Beoordeeld 19 maart 2015

Nico P. van Nederland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in maart 2015
Good hotel with a nice architecture
style, history, comfort
This is a wonderful hotel, and a very comfortable place to stay. It has everything you can expect from a hotel, but in my opinion its best features are the wonderful architecture and style. The level of luxury may not be completely up to what one can expect in a "modern" five star hotel, but altogether it is very worthwhile.
Beoordeeld 11 maart 2015

Leo M. van Indonesië
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2015
traditionally rich and clean.
design, size, clean.
it was pleasant and quick.
Beoordeeld 09 maart 2015

Ananda S. van Indonesië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2015
Beautiful historic hotel
location, decor and service
overall it was a pleasant stay. Surabaya is an up and coming fun city.
Beoordeeld 09 maart 2015

Machyusri R. van Indonesië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2015
Good Value
The hotel itself nice colonial atmosphere , friendly staff, verry good breakfast
Everything was perfect except some of the front desk staff didn't seem to care as much as they should. I assume that this was because we turned up with backpacks having got a cheap deal through agoda. Understanding Bahasa meant I was able to understand more than they realised.
Beoordeeld 03 maart 2015

Jordan T. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2015
Great escape from the busy city
Colonial style, comfortable & spacious, professional staff
We like the colonial style designs. The hotel has a rich history, and the architecture reflects that. The gardens are nicely maintained and enjoyable. The staff are professional and courteous, always able to provide timely service. The executive suite is very spacious and located at the exclusive rear wing of the building. Room is clean, comfortable, and has all the necessary amenities you expect from a 5-star hotel. Only observation was the provided kettle came with a 2-pin round plug while the walls are UK 3-pin. Food from Indigo restaurant has good variety, ranging from Asian, Japanese to Western. Again, the staff members there are professional and friendly. Food tastes great and are of high quality. Highly recommended hotel for its colonial style, excellent facilities, great food and professional staff.
Beoordeeld 01 maart 2015