Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,5
op basis van 42 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 42 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,7
  • Faciliteiten 10,0
  • Ligging 8,8
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,7
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,0

Chi K. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Awesome place that is close to nature
Clean, peaceful environment and big garden
I would highly recommend Sapana Village Lodge in Chitwan! The room was very clean and spacious. The dining area was very spacious and had a very quiet environment, overseeing a small river and the forest area. In between your jungle activities, you can head back to the hotel garden or dining area to read a book, listen to some music and enjoy the peace there. The hotel also offers pretty comprehensive activities which you may pick and choose, and the price is very transparent (all listed in a booklet). The Manager also speak good English! However, the waiters in the restaurant may need more practice on their English. There were some miscommunication during my trip, resulting in the wrong food ordered. However, I could see that the waiters are very sincere and patient to practise their spoken English with the tourists. Food was pretty decent, but price is on the high side for Nepal. A meal could be USD 5 compared to USD 3 elsewhere, but well, perhaps you have to pay for the convenience in the hotel as the town is a drive away. I will go back again if I'm visiting Chitwan!
Beoordeeld 02 januari 2014

Isabelle C. van Frankrijk
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2013
Very relaxing and great fun
Helpful staff and good food. Plus great activities.
Beoordeeld 11 november 2013

Hoi S. van Hong Kong
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2013
Value for money. professional and friendly staff
pleasant environment, all round service and hospitality. The lodge runs as a social enterprise which turns part of its revenue to benefit the local community
Beoordeeld 17 oktober 2013

Deb B. van Australië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2013
Eye opening experience : Chitwan and Thura Culture
Sapana Lodge supports the local Thura community through tourism , Vast choice of cultural and nature activities, great food caters well for vegetarians,
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay 2 days not long enough.
Beoordeeld 04 oktober 2013

khalid M. van Bahrein
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2013
Great area to stay
So green, nice design and friendly stuff
I loved staying in this hotel as it's in the middle of nature. Stuff were great and friendly, and hotel restaurant was serving an excellent quality dishes. Design of hotel was nice and based on Tharu culture. The only bad thing was the electricity cutout from time to time and this let me little nerves.
Beoordeeld 22 september 2013

Aiyaphat P. van Thailand
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in augustus 2013
Beautiful setting
Traditional room, beautiful views and the wildlife
The hotel is beautifully designed and well-maintained. A hornbill perched on a tree in front of our room. We came from Thailand so we were not so interested in the elephants, but the local culture and countryside made interesting trips. The hotel is a little further from the main village but within walking distance of many local restaurants and tours.
Beoordeeld 08 september 2013

Arnold M. van Nederland
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2013
Perfect base to relax and visit Chitwan
Location, Gardens, Restaurant
Beoordeeld 06 augustus 2013

Rebecca H. van Australië
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2013
Place to relax with children in a beautiful spot.
Location to the national park. Staff and management. The relationship with the local community - almost a social enterprize.
Sapana Village is great value for money, there is allot of space for children to enjoy and explore, it is within 10 minutes of the national park, the activities are competitively prices and great value for money, the food is made to order so can take some time (no excessive but 20 min) and is fresh and clean (the kitchen spotless); and the staff couldnt do more to make your stay comfortable. Like most places in Nepal electricity is a bit hit and miss.
Beoordeeld 07 juli 2013

Chris B. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2013
Likely the best place to stay in Sauraha
River views, quiet surroundings, good guides
Beoordeeld 14 april 2013

Conor G. van Ierland
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2013
Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle
Location, just outside Sauraha town, 10 minute walk
Basic, but clean lodge, good food however portions on the small size. Lovely gardens and courteous staff.
Beoordeeld 05 februari 2013