arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Aangenaam 6,7
op basis van 527 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Aangenaam



uit 527 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 6,5
  • Faciliteiten 6,2
  • Ligging 8,6
  • Kamercomfort 6,8
  • Personeel 6,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 5,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 5,8

Michael S.
Filipijnen
07 maart 2016
One of the best in bohol
Good location, friendly staff,

hardinge L.
Canada
22 februari 2016
Comfortable and good location on beach
location, value for money and good surroundings
fairly good

David M.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
21 februari 2016
Location, Location, Location
Location of hotel and dining area, ease of booking trips
The Alona Kew is at the lower end of the resort type hotels available. The tired nature of the hotel is made up by the location and the friendliness of the staff. With a little bit of care and attention (e.g. the single toaster takers 15 minutes to toast your bread, the shower is quite low pressure water) the hotel could be much better. If you don't mind the odd glitch then this is a good place by the beach. The food is average (but excellent location) but as here are so many restaurants on the beach thus doesn't really mater. We enjoyed our 5 days there. We stayed in the main building, large rooms but a little tired. The beach / pool rooms looked excellent from the outside.

troy R.
Australië
18 februari 2016
Executive suite, not value for money!
Location, Location, ummm location?
Compared with Hannan group resort, 250m down the beach, I feel Alona is expensive and not value for money. Pool is not ideally located, and offers a very basic pool option, reception staff did the minimum and no internet in the rooms. With many new hotels emerging, Alona need to invest to remain competitive. Breakfast served in a nice location but food was average. Wouldn't stay here again but would definitely revisit Bohol, as a mini Boracay, it's a nice destination with lots to offer.

greg K.
Australië
16 februari 2016
No wifi, cold water, old air con, Needs to update
Good location. Good cleaning staff. Tidy surrounds
THis hotel is in desperate need of update. While all local restaurants and have free wi-fi with good connection, Kew has none in rooms, and very poor in the 2 public access areas. Air con is not split system, water is not hot, and rooms are aging. Pity, its a great spot. Staff are friendly. But, overpriced and don't bother if you like your internet.

PHILIP H.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
15 februari 2016
Overated
proxmity to the beach
Awful, wont stay here again. No wifi in rooms, only in public lounge or seaside lounge, and even then it is difficult to connect. Rooms not cleaned daily, and no fresh towels supplied. Also very " noisy" if you book a " suite" room, as there is constant banging, and staff are extremely unattentive. For the price paid, it is over rated hugely. Reception doesn't answer the phones, and also come across as arrogant. I cant help thnking because it is heavily linked for the Korean market, other guests are as well looked after

Nicole B.
Hong Kong
11 februari 2016
2.5 star
Location
Service in the restaurant is terrible. They buffet breakfast is awful. Other than that location is great. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Peter K.
Australië
09 februari 2016
ok hotel but would not go there anymore
Close to beach, swimming pool size, room size
Room was nice but fronting the parking, no towels in room when checked in and on the top telephone did not work in room

Johan A.
Zweden
30 december 2015
Just really bad...
Location
To sum it up, it is overpriced given the quality. Let's go through the key factors that build this up. Food: the breakfast buffe is a joke. The menu gives you a choice of continental, American or Philippine breakfast, but what you get is some pieces of white bread, eggs that are rubber like, dried fish heads and some hot dogs. Lunch and dinner are mediocre at best. Staff: I have to say that the staff is friendly but not service minded. Service in the restaurant could be described as inattentive and slow. Rooms: I've stayed at many hotels and would compare the room standard to a run down hostel at best. It smelled of mildew, the roof was leaky, the TV was at least 20 years old, and we didn't receive soap and shampoo other than the first day. I would expected more. Location: probably the only high point. The "resort" (and I use the term loosely) is right on the beach. But then again, so is every other hotel in Panglao so it is not exactly an USP. All in all: overpriced given the quality and if you are expecting a traditional 3 star quality hotel, just pay a little more and stay at some of the 5 star resorts (which is about 3-4 stars in European measures).

Araceli J.
Filipijnen
29 december 2015
Very little food offer on breakfast
None
Very little food for breakfast included in the axcommodation and sometimes running if bread.