arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

2015
Excellent 8,8
op basis van 362 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Excellent



uit 362 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,5
  • Faciliteiten 9,6
  • Ligging 7,6
  • Kamercomfort 9,3
  • Personeel 9,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,6

8 Enrique S.
Filipijnen
13 februari 2016
Good and quiet hotel.
Helpful staff, excellent food and one of the better accommodations in Bohol.

9,3 Katie W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
13 februari 2016
staff amazing, pool stunning, all around fantastic
the pool, the room view, the staff
I went with my partner, and from the start the staff were very attentive,always noticing if we needed something and always very helpful, the pool is just stunning, it's the perfect place to relax! I also booked a tour around bohol through the hotel which was fantastic!! We also had a spa package which was also devine, such a great stay, definitely coming back!!!

10 Eric S.
Australië
27 januari 2016
greatly recommended
the extra things they did for our honeymoon was amazing. truly an exceptional place

8,7 Anna H.
Filipijnen
05 januari 2016
Impeccable service. Million dollar view.
The service is top notch. The view is amazing. And the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed.

9,3 Angel A.
Filipijnen
03 januari 2016
Best R and R ever
Nice view, delicious food and hospitable crews
Nice

9,3 Zeresh D.
Filipijnen
09 december 2015
Amazing vacation
Food, Room, Amenities
Very nice! Luxurious. What a delicious meal, cozy room, accommodating staffs. Everything in the resort fit for a king.

10 Mary W.
Filipijnen
06 december 2015
Best Travel Experience
1. Excellent Service 2. Clean rooms, resto and spa 3.Gives overall luxury experience
Very accommodating from email inquiry until we check out! Staffs are very polite and attentive to guests' needs. Well maintained rooms, restrooms, pool restaurant and spa! If you want privacy and luxury, Peacock Garden will give you the overall luxury experience!

9 Moses T.
Filipijnen
11 november 2015
a different world truly awaits
luxury, comfort, friendly staff
The best place to stay in Bohol especially if you plan to relax and unwind. Mattresses are extremely comfortable. Food is excellent as well. Staff are great and friendly. Feels like you're in Europe and not in the Philippines... a different world truly awaits!

10 Patricia C.
Verenigde Staten
21 augustus 2015
A Roma Villa holiday in Bohol
Attentive and professional staff, unbelievable views, great food & amenities
Absolutely FANTASTIC! on every level. I wish we had time to have tried the spa services, but the Olympic sized, endless pool surely made up for it.

8 Robert R.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
05 augustus 2015
A peaceful retreat
Views, Ambience, Breakfasts
The hotel is set atop a hill, with stunning views over a canopy of trees to the sea beyond. VERY quiet during our stay. Interesting European furniture. European theme included in dinner/breakfast menus. (Owner and Chef are German) Perfect for relaxation or as a base for tours, but nothing within walking distance. Rooms are fine(we were upgraded for free to premier deluxe), except for bed mattress being very thick, meaning unless you're approaching 6 ft tall you have to 'climb' in and out of bed; although the mattress was comfortable once you were on it! Their premier deluxe rooms do not have walk in shower - it's over the bath; whereas their deluxe rooms have no bath but walk in shower (which we personally would have preferred) We had issues with dinner on 2 nights, first night problem was salad dressing and marinade for main course was VERY salty. The following night my wife found a curly human? hair hiding under a prawn. There was no manager around to raise the issues with and so we had to discuss directly with the executive chef,whose aggressive attitude was not at all helpful. Nobody denied the hair was there but - HIM ' There was no hair on the plate when it left the kitchen'. US ' Are you saying we put the hair in the food deliberately?' HIM 'No. but I checked the plate before it came out' As far as the salty food the chef said everyone (presumably all HIS kitchen staff??!!!) agreed it wasn't salty. To be fair they replaced the salty food willingly and didn't charge for the prawn dish with the hair in it, but a simple apology from a manager would have resolved the issue more pleasantly (we were there to chill out) than the aggressively defensive attitude of the chef!! Breakfasts were excellent. A shame that one incident can colour enjoyment of what was otherwise a pleasant stay. Despite the issues we would recommend the hotel and would probably visit again (if they had standard size mattresses that my elderly mother could safely negotiate).