Terug naar hotelinformatie

2015
Zeer goed 7,8
op basis van 3244 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 3244 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,9
  • Faciliteiten 7,5
  • Ligging 7,5
  • Kamercomfort 8,2
  • Personeel 8,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,4

jeffrey S.
Verenigde Staten
14 januari 2013
Quaint with a very nice staff.
Staff was very helpful.
Very nice atmosphere but not a luxury resort by any stretch of the imagination.

Nathaniel Z.
Australië
13 januari 2013
Fantastic relaxing hotel
Relaxation
Hotel is so relaxing. There are 2 pools a main and adults only. Adults only had sun beds in the pool :) Felt like we were away from all distractions. Dinner was great and prices are reasonable. Water activities available for a good price. Well worth the $$ tobstay here. Did readvon here before our stay about ant problem, however we only found this if u left sweet food around . Hotel is like Bali hotel, would highly recommended for stay. Next time we will bring our children

Pierre G.
Zwitserland
12 januari 2013
Nice hotel with faublous swimming ppol
swimming ppol big and really nice, big rooms
this hotel is really nice,big rooms, superb bathroom, swimming pool really big and nice the beach is small and not very clean the Airport is really near..good if you have a flight..

Brett B.
Verenigde Staten
11 januari 2013
nice place, so-so beach, and ants in the room
Two nice pools and a Savemore supermarket down the street.
The hotel is very nice. The swimming pools are well kept and clean (minus the Jacuzzi, that doesn't work well). The room was big and nice. Our room overlooked the small swimming pool. The bathroom was nice, but this is where we had the most ants and bugs. For some reason they loved everything in our bathroom. The morning breakfast was really good. The beach is not very nice, its small and the water is full of plant-life. It's also shallow so you can't swim. There is a Savemore supermarket down the street, so its a great place to get drinks and snacks. The resort is a P300 ride into Cebu (ex. Ayala Mall)

Nuguit C.
Filipijnen
09 januari 2013
Far location but secured area
Staff performance
needs improvement for food and housekeeping. the area is secured but the place is very far from the city. the staff are pleasant

Logapreyan R.
Singapore
07 januari 2013
Great Location
Food and pool
It was comfortable but not your 5 Star Resort... The rooms had the basic amenities... Some staff could do better in their service and approach...

LEIF J.
Zweden
05 januari 2013
Great location
Sevicemined front desk
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.

Doug G.
Verenigde Staten
05 januari 2013
A nice resort
staff was friendly, resort looked nice
The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds around the resort were nice, as were the pools. The restaurant was adequate, but they advertise two restaurants. There are actually two locations, but they serve the same menu and share a kitchen. We had one very nice meal there, though. The room was adequate but not overly luxurious for the price. The beach is muddy and definitely not for swimming, which was the most disappointing part of the resort. There were more koi ponds advertised, but there was only one small koi pond with about three fish. A minor gripe, to be sure. Near one of the koi ponds (and maybe 20 meters in front of our room door) there was an ant problem. There were literally thousands of ants crawling all over. I phoned the desk and they took care of it fairly quickly.

susumu N.
Japan
04 januari 2013
A good place to relax
the sea is just in front of you
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.

Rupert K.
Duitsland
03 januari 2013
Nice hotel, good service, disappointing beach
friendly service
The White Sands Hotel is an older property with very nice gardens and lush vegetation. The rooms looks as in the pictures, are good size, nicely designed and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a renovation (faucets, shower doors are old). Housekeeping/cleaning was spotty: our room had clumps of hair on shower door, ants. The service was very good, from the friendly reception to the restaurant staff and the pool/beach staff. Breakfast was good, but you have to go early - by 9am most of the food was gone and was not refilled. The overall service provided was not worth the price - I'd not recommend it and would try another hotel the next time.