Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Aangenaam



uit 139 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,1
  • Faciliteiten 7,3
  • Ligging 6,7
  • Kamercomfort 6,8
  • Personeel 7,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,0
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6

Adam W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
09 februari 2016
Staffs attitude
Not welcoming and many hidden charges

Olga S.
Rusland
04 februari 2016
Fall in love with this place
Realy quite and peaceful place to stay in Moalboal. Rather far from noisy restraunts and nightlife overal - but all these things are easily reachable by tricycle in 10 minutes if needed. All nature lovers will probly enjoy this place. Nice snorkeling right near the reception. A lot of beautiful starfishes are here. And funny tokay gekkos are easily found during night time :) The staff was very frendly. Family running this guesthouse is leaving in the same territory. Ninita helped to organise enjoyable boating to nearest beaches, reefs and island. We have seen 3 big turtles, schools of sardines, millions of colorful fishes and realy beautiful corals during this trip. Buy the way their included breakfasts are delicious! And the restraunt is very good overall. The only wish is to have more vegetarian dishes in their menu. My best recommendations to STH.

Carla A.
Filipijnen
13 januari 2016
Far from the road, rocky front beach
nice staff
We are 2 adults and 1 child arrived late around 5pm, owner still need to check with the staff if our rooms are okay, then i saw the staff rushed to our room to put some toilet paper, when we entered the room looks like they just clean it and the fan in the room is very dirty like it was not washed for 3mons, carefully ready your room info as we are expecting a tv and there's a small old tv in the room but not working, we informed the owner but he said its not included on what we paid. Also on Agoda, our voucher shows additional 200 pesos per person using an extra bed, but the owner said its 220 because additional 10% vat? the hotel is not kid friendly as kids cant do nothing in this resort, you cant swim in front of the beach, from the main road you have to ride a tricycle which costs 150php. The owner's wife is very nice, breakfast is included in our room, but she said food should not be included but agoda insist to add the food, she serves us the food which is not to bad.

Celine C.
België
04 januari 2016
Nice guesthouse simple and quiet with nice staff
Staff and location
Staff was nice, it is not right on White Beach but close by, the lady owner is nice and very helpful. Good place for people who look for something quiet.

Ben W.
Verenigde Staten
03 januari 2016
Get Away
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was probably the strongest feature for me. The food was attractively presented and quite tasty.
It was very relaxing and quiet--definitely a get-away place. Snorkeling is available right in front of the property. High tide makes it easier to swim to the reef rather than walking at low tide.

Chiara C.
Zuid-Korea
03 januari 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant stay
Food, staff, beach
I had a very nice stay at Sea Turtle, the staff was amazing. They were very helpful with everything we needed and organized a private car for us. The food was amazing with a very comfortable atmosphere.

leah L.
Filipijnen
10 december 2015
Half a mile walk to white sand & rocky beach area
1st, the hotel is half a mile walk to white sand where we can sun bathe. 2nd, if you decide to walk going to white sand area you have to go through the rocky beach and walk half a mile. Another option is just ride your car which is a longer route since you have to go through a rocky and small road - single lane that is. 3rd, the restaurant is not good. Very small and looks untidy. 4th, the rooms are surrounded by big trees , does not look like you are in beach. Feels like you are on a mountain. Very dark in the evening, not much lights in hotel surroundings. 5th, the rooms are too small even if it's a room good for 3 or 4 people. 6th, the room rate are too high compared to what you will get here - amenities, how bad the beach area is, etc. 7th, the owners are not friendly enough to welcome their guests 8th, make sure you really get the room you booked for and not give you other rooms because they are overbooked or had issues with their booking 9th, many mosquitoes because it is surrounded by big trees. 10th, you cannot really have a good swim or sun bathe because the beach area is not good so do not be fooled by the pictures. Yes, I did not like my stay and if there's ZERO rate, I would give that one instead.

kyle K.
Verenigde Staten
15 november 2015
Really bad location. Not as advertised. Bad.
The hotel is really far away from all modern conveniences. It is a 8km motorcycle ride from any stores and restaurants and surroundings seem unsafe and rundown. The 'beach' is rocky and there is no sand (like what is show in the photos). The rooms are decently clean but it is definitely not a 3-star hotel (as advertised). Overall, it was just disappointment with more disappointment. I left two days early because it was so bad.

KC H.
Filipijnen
02 november 2015
Out from all the chaos
Privacy, quiet location, good food
Didn't expect that it was that private from all the others but that's what I liked. If you need some "me time" and total peace of mind, this is the place to be. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. They got good food as well.

Daniel R.
Zwitserland
31 oktober 2015
Simply overrated
Friendly staff
This resort is never worth 3 stars. The bathroom is tiny. We could only shower with cold water, although the water heater was on. I suppose it was because of the low water pressure. The staff is cleaning the room only upon request - but nobody informed us about this.