Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 174 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 174 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,2
  • Faciliteiten 7,6
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,6
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,6
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6

Mitch N. van Filipijnen
Groepen
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2014
Red Parrot Inn
The place is safe. Rooms are well-kept. Staff are very friendly.
There's nothing much to do in this hotel unless you'll go island hopping and it is very near Isla Reta. But among other accommodation in Kaputian Island, i think this is the best place to go to.
Beoordeeld 12 augustus 2014

Robert D. van Canada
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2014
Spacious, Local, and Friendly
Staff attentiveness, local feel, and spacious room
Captain Hook's Red Parrot Inn was a great place to stay in Samal. It is in a small local village on the western coast of Samal with a small attractive island offshore. The man who runs the place (forget his name! arrgh!) was incredibly nice and sweet and very helpful in negotiating transport and other items. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had an adjoining terrace (shared with neighbouring room but we had it to ourselves!) which was nice in the evenings. The restaurant is a good standard and possibly the best in the town. This area of Samal was incredibly local - we were dressed humbly and modestly yet still attracted stares from quite a few passers-by. The island offshore was fun to visit for a day of swimming and sunning but not much more than that, and the place was slightly chancy (a few local teens eyeing us and our belongings for longer than a while), but only just so.
Beoordeeld 28 juli 2014

Sabrina W. van China
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2014
parrot, near sea, value for money
parrot, near sea, value for money
Great stay!!!! But food is expensive, good to go Talicud island
Beoordeeld 19 maart 2014

Abraham A. van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Quiet and close the the beach
Friendly staff, quiet, right on the beach
Capt. Hook's is one of the more affordable hotels in Samal. It's not luxurious at all but good value for Samal. There's not much going on in Kaputian so you might want to rent a bike to go check out some other places.
Beoordeeld 11 februari 2014

Fei R. van China
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2014
make your trip to here truly memorable
friendly and fun staff,closer to the beach,Have their own ship
The hotel is fine. Few rooms don't have hot water to bath. And transportation is not convenient.
Beoordeeld 08 februari 2014

LI L. van China
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in december 2013
a so-so in
ocean view, clean, near to pier
Beoordeeld 16 december 2013

Darren L. van Australië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2013
Paradise in a family setting
The staff, the food, the resort boat
This Hotel has so many positives - friendly staff, great home cooked foods, the best view of water and island. The negatives - hard solid rubber mattress on bed, lack of bar fridge in room. The hotel provides a good place to relax and ponder life. The eating area is nice with great views and I loved their home cooked foods. The Tuna Belly was the best I have tried. The staff their make the ambience of the place. Nothing is a trouble. I requested cold fresh coconuts daily and they did that just for me. After 4 days I did not want to leave, I felt part of the family. The birds next to the eating area are entertaining, one bird kept calling me 'pangit' which is tagalog for ugly hahaha. I did the island tour on the resorts boat and found that a great way to see the pristine waters and locals fishing. Just resist the local pearl merchants who will try to sell you sub standard fresh water pearls at inflated prices. The only main down for me was the bed. They need to purchase inner spring mattresses for their rooms to ensure western standards. A small bar fridge would also be a good inclusion. Overall I loved the place. A-
Beoordeeld 26 november 2013

Hans N. van Duitsland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in november 2013
comfortable stay at seaside and few steps to beach
comfortable bed: no plastik mattrass !! fast WFi in room, TV and DVD in room
relaxing and comfortable stay in a quiet village area, food at resort a little bit expensive, but you can buy all around in the little shops, hubble-hubble (motorcycles)around for making trips on the island e.g. to Hagamit Fall 200php for two pax back and return,or go to Canibad Beach or Island Garden resort or to Blue Jazz with water park with water slides etc. Rooms with TV and DVD..lot of DVDs to borrow free of charge, hot water preparing in room if you need hot water for hair-wash or coffe prepare...in bath room only cold shower..but we did not miss warm water.
Beoordeeld 20 november 2013

Eddie E. van Verenigde Staten
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2013
relaxing and enjoyable
beach access, quiet location and friendly staff
Overall stay was enjoyable, quiet with night swimming below your hotel room. The easy access to the falls and the exciting high wire challenges. Nice walks during the early morning hours. Quiet town with friendly populace. Setting is provincial and quiet , relaxing atmosphere close to clean,beautiful beach area and scenery.
Beoordeeld 18 oktober 2013

David L. van Nieuw-Zeeland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in september 2013
Good Experience
Staff, Location and Beach.
Unique hotel in that it virtually sits on the beach. We had the room with the balcony. Well worth paying that little bit extra for it. Aries and his staff were very attentive and generous hosts. Just a point, if you intend to stay for say more than four nights, it may pay to have your own transport as none really available in this part of the island. Take the island hopping boat ride. Well worth it and do try the snorkelling, which was a highlight for me and my companion.
Beoordeeld 08 oktober 2013