arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Excellent 8,2
op basis van 93 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Excellent



uit 93 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 8,5
  • Ligging 8,7
  • Kamercomfort 8,4
  • Personeel 8,5
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,2

8 Teri C.
Filipijnen
10 maart 2016
private beach
10 minutes from davao, private beach, nice resort
good beach

9,6 Teo E.
Filipijnen
07 maart 2016
THE BEST SERVICE EVER
we feel like kings and queens, sobrang accommodating at bait ng staff. will definitely go back :)

8 GRACE F.
Filipijnen
01 maart 2016
Perfect for a weekend travel
Location, nice beach front, ambiance
Location was great, it is just a 10 min. boat ride from Davao City, ambiance is very good (quiet, peaceful and most of all beach front waters is very clean. Love the beach very much!

7,6 Josephine V.
Filipijnen
29 februari 2016
VERY NICE Hotel
clean and nice hotel.food is delicious too.friendly staffs and quiet place. beach is clean and nice with an small cute infinity pool

8,3 Sarah C.
Filipijnen
21 februari 2016
The best next to Pearl Farm
Serenity , interior design, fine sand
It was serene indeed! No need for water activities as the place itself will suffice. The design of the hotel is spacious, obviously designed for luxury. If you're sick and tired of usual hotel design, this would be your new style. Infinity pool is great place to take pics. Food was quite expensive with little servings, but it's ok. They have a sand bar during low tide. (It's fun to have low tide beach) we have seen corals from shallow water, no need to do scuba diving to see them. Just bring your snorkel gear. Enjoy the place, take a lot of pics with the nature!

8 joanne D.
Filipijnen
14 februari 2016
Good service
Please improve linen sheets and provide clean drinking water without a fee

9 Maria O.
Filipijnen
20 januari 2016
luxurious!
privacy, ease, comfort
simply relaxing!

9 Richard Y.
Filipijnen
10 januari 2016
Resort worth falling in love with
Cozy, relaxing, and good food
We have been to beach resorts from Pagudpud, La Union, Boracay, Puerto Galera, Iloilo, Cebu, Bohol, and smaller places in between. But none of them have made us fall in love with the place as much as Chema’s by the Sea resort. We picked this place as it was the best rated within our budget. But even if we had the budget, I would have no regrets picking this place compared to Pearl Farm or the other more expensive resorts on the island. Chema’s is definitely not high class or new, but it’s the most quaint and homey resort we’ve ever been to. It completely captures that beach cottage getaway feel you see in movies. There are only a few cottages in the resort so it’s never crowded. The beach is clear, clean, and made up of fine white sand. The two other resorts on either side of Chema’s don’t have beaches as beautiful as Chema’s; they are rocky and dirty. The service is courteous, fast, and personal. A possible downside would be the isolation. It’s far from the main road so you’re pretty much confined to the resort unless you rent a motorcycle to go to the island’s other major attractions. With respect to food, this means you’ll have to order your meals mostly at the resort. But that’s okay too, because the food is great and value-for-money. Servings are large and the cooking is delicious. There is, however, no drinking water provided; you’ll have to buy bottled water from them. So you may want to bring drinking water with you when you come. There’s also no WiFi, but the disconnection actually contributes to the restful ambience of the resort. The cottage itself looks old and a little worn, but for the resort’s age (14 years), it’s actually well maintained. The bathroom is modern. There’s a fridge, a decent TV, and even a DVD player with surround sound. The terrace overlooking the beach has a dining area and several sofas and lounge chairs where you can relax and just watch the beach and listen to the chill music playing from the resort’s speakers.

8,7 Chona D.
Filipijnen
04 januari 2016
Everything is good except for poor wifi
1. room presentation

7,7 Dorothy T.
Filipijnen
02 december 2015
Nice choice!
The grounds are well-kept, the houses look dainty especially at night, the beach was clean and nice especially during high tide when you can just jump from the seawall into the clear blue sea.
We were a group of 8 and we got the biggest house to accomodate us. The interior was nice though the toilet's small and has a mismatch of tile colors. The food was also delicious though quite expensive for its quantity. You are allowed to bring food & drinks but with corkage which is twice the amount of the item, esp. liquor. It would be better if consumables wouldn't be that monopolised/expensive, and we could have enjoyed more of our stay with food and merriment on the beach.