Goed 7,1
op basis van 747 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Goed



uit 747 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne 6,9
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 7,1
  • Service 7,1
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,2
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6
Sorteer op

jJANE van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reiziger
Superior
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2010
Grande Ville Hotel
Great views of Bangkok city from the upper floors.
Would be great if the staff were trained on how to make a cocktail!
This was identified as a 4.5/5 star hotel and as such I would expect this hotel to know how to make a cocktail, especially when they offer cocktails on the menu. I ordered a 'screwdriver' and recieved a tepid vodka and orange juice with no ice! When I conplained it took 55minutes to sort the problem out. I still ended up with a warm vodka and orange without ice! The hotel foyer was spacious and concierge was helpful. Lifts worked well and fast. Loved the views from the upper floors. Room was dated and a bit tatty - torn carpet mended with a bit of black insulating tape, which I kept tripping on.
Beoordeeld 26 juni 2010

Kym van Australië
(Echt)paar
Superior met Ontbijt
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2010
Old World Charm in Chinatown
Elegant,good service, walking distance to Grabd Palace
too far away from restaurants, very hard pillows
A very nice hotel, perhaps a bit dated but still has lots of charm,clean comfortable room, bathroom could do with updating & a bit more light. But eveything is functional.Good breakfast, fantastic views from Sky lounge. Helpful tour desk but always encouraging you towards more expensive tours, [commission i guess]Plenty of English speaking staff
Beoordeeld 21 juni 2010

Weijie van Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juni 2010
A good hotel
Excellant service of the hotel staff.
An old hottel, food is not so good.
Beoordeeld 18 juni 2010

karl van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paar
Superior
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2010
worth the money
hotel is very clean. rooms are good with good beds. staff very friendly. everything is up to date and modern.
the only resturant in the hotel is overpriced.
the hotel was very clean and had a nice feeling to it due to a staff member there to greet you and show you to the desk. the breakfast bufet was very good with both western and thai foods. the service was good and very fast. our room was on the 22nd floor and had a great view of the city. it was very much up to western standards.
Beoordeeld 22 mei 2010

William van Nieuw-Zeeland
(Echt)paar
Junior Suite met Ontbijt
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in mei 2010
Close to the markets
Junior suite had lots of space. Good breakfast selection.
No tea and coffee facilities in room. Hard pillows. Gym only open 10am to 6pm, and not air conditioned.
We enjoyed 4 nights here during the unrest in central Bangkok. Access to China Town, river, Grand Palace etc all good. Lots of markets close by. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The lack of a kettle and tea/coffee in room was inconvenient. Concierge had a thing going with the taxi drivers outside - fixed price and a refusal to use the taxi meters. Good tour desk. Recommend the dinner cruise on the river (Chaophraya Cruise).
Beoordeeld 21 mei 2010

Brian van Australië
Groep
Deluxe Met Ontbijt
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in april 2010
Chinatown is Hot
Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, great views. Walk to the old city's temples and Palace
Rooftop not open long enough
If you do not want to pay several hundred per night the Grand Ville has it all. The roof top bar is not as high as some others but it is a lot closer to the old city so the views are supurb!Most temples and other attractions are within 15min walk.The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff were helpful
Beoordeeld 17 mei 2010

Garry van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reiziger
Superior
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2010
Grand Ville Bangkok
Very handy for china town, a great indoor market right on the door step, concierge was very helpfull
Bathroom could do with a remodel
Clean and functional
Beoordeeld 28 maart 2010

Hock van Maleisië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Superior
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2010
Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok
Good Location, Clean and very Safe Hotel
Very Quiet at night, Food in the Restaurant not very good. Waiter cannot speak proper English.
Grande Ville Hote is located in the China Town area and very convenient for those who like China Town type of shopping and food. The Hotel is very clean and all the aminities are good working conditions. My stay there was very plesant and they upgraded my rooms from Superior to Jr Suite wihout any charges. Hotel staff are very polite and efficient.
Beoordeeld 23 maart 2010

Sheila van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Met Ontbijt
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2010
Ok mostly good points
We had a massive corner room with a great view. Beds comfortable.
Breakfast was ok but not great, problem being when food ran out the staff were too busy talking amongst themselves to replenish, this was a very bad point, one which we have never come across during this trip.
Very good staff, my husband left his IPod in the safe and they phoned us at the next hotel and told us, isn't that so honest? Rooftop restaurant was great for a drink at night lovely views. Quite close to China Town but far enough away from the noise. Traffic congestion a big problem
Beoordeeld 01 maart 2010

SANJAY van Nieuw-Zeeland
Individuele reiziger
Superior
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2009
overpriced for what is given
the hotel is close to china town so if you want to see the traditional old parts of thailand its the perfect place to stay and roam around the china town markets there are banks nearby, 7/11's etc. i liked that it had a gym, resturant and internet aswell as free bagage holding for months if you want to travel around the country without taking all your shopping
i dont like the the quality of the rooms they seem quite old, the internet is overpriced, there isnt any free wifi, however a 10min walk is a internet cafe
its quite overpriced however if you are doing twinshare and using a last minute site to book it then you can get dicounts below retail. The hotel also has easy access to the bus stop across the road. problem with taxi rides back to the hotel may be a problem during rush hour as its entrance is on a one way street that you have to go along the busy china town street to get to. i recommend only staying here for 1 night to be close to china town and do some market shopping, then leave to a nicer area. the staff are very helpful when you have questions about the area ie, where to find good food, how to catch a bus, etc.
Beoordeeld 01 maart 2010


1

2

3

1234

Begin hier en selecteer uw favoriete programma: