arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,9
op basis van 422 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 422 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,0
  • Faciliteiten 7,8
  • Ligging 8,0
  • Kamercomfort 7,9
  • Personeel 8,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,9

Jean N.
Frankrijk
22 januari 2016
Nice resort
Carpe Diem staff very friendly, Kid club, food in the Lotus restaurant
We appreciate our stay in Centara Karon. It is a nice place where you feel in vacations. The room you have can make a difference, actually we changed room after the first night. Just a problem about baby sitting, for young children the baby sitters are not profesional, they send any staff from hotel and not well-trained. The kid club close at 17:45 , so there is no place for young baby to play in the evening. We book babysitting in the evening and she arrived with the high shoe ( can not run after the children ) Otherwise everything was nice. Food at the restaurant is good

Galia A.
Australië
12 januari 2016
Activities for family and kids
Entertaining kids, great breakfast, excellent breakfast staff
We loved our stay at this resort , the kids enjoyed themselves , the team who runs the activities daily are from Yugoslavia and they are energetic , friendly , caring and friendly . They made sure they connect with each guest and made sure to remember the kids name and what they liked . This was something very different from any other resort we have stayed in.

Chi L.
Hong Kong
02 januari 2016
Nice Carpe Diem team staffs
We would like to thank you Drago, Leon,Jo and 3 ladies for providing us a good entertainment during our stay. They are nice and try let each of guests feel happy & enjoy. They did a great job!
Nice environment, staffs and Carpe Diem members. Just one thing to make us feel unhappy is E zone staffs not quite helpful and welcome kids to play in there. Thanks again for each of Carpe Diem members. Regards James

Megumi R.
Japan
01 januari 2016
Overall good hotel. Could use some staff training.
Kids swimming pool, breakfast buffet, easy access to beach and resturants outside of the hotel
Over all, we enjoyed our stay. A couple things could improve. Communication with staff was at times difficult, our toilet needing fixing as it leaked and smelled bad, and childcare was misleading. Staff was not trained well in childcare and could not speak English. My son was not comfortable being dropped off and staff wouldn't make an effort to keep him happy. One of the reasons we choose Centara was because the childcare reviews so we were disappointed that it was a rather small space and lack of proactive effort on staff part to welcome kids so parents could leave easier. My son loved the kid pool though and spent hours in there. The playground next to the daycare also was appreciated. There was a couple western staff that were very nice and friendly. We felt we should have done more research in regards to the hotel, but we did enjoy ourselves and had a great holiday regardless of a couple disappointments

Brandon M.
Verenigde Staten
01 januari 2016
Great place for families
Great pools, well organized with lots of activities, very nice staff.
We had 4 families, with 7 small children aged 1-4. The hotel was a great place to enjoy the weather and relax with young children, with a very nice park, kids' clubhouse and kids pool complete with waterfalls and slides. 5 minutes walk from the beach, lots of conveniently close shops and restaurants. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, and universally helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with many options and very healthy, fresh options. Lots of fruits and vegetables, yogurt, eggs, a variety of breads, pancakes and waffles, and other non-Western options as well! The only negative observations are that the level of English proficiency was a bit low and we sometimes wondered whether we were understood at all, and that the kids' pool was quite cloudy and dirty looking (we suspect from all of the sunblock on the kids!) However, the staff regularly ran a filter and pump on the pool while we were there, and we are fairly sure that it was simply the high number of children in the pool that caused the cloudiness. The other pools were both crystal clear and clean.

Owen S.
Australië
15 december 2015
Family Friendly
POOLS, LOCATION FAMILY FRIENDLY
Staff very welcoming and Helpful. A pleasant stay and very chid friendly.

paul W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
14 december 2015
great family resort
location. pool and staff
Great family hotel with lovely pool and slides. Food was a bit on expensive side in hotel. But all in all was good.

Chanya B.
Thailand
03 december 2015
Great place for family holiday in Phuket
Water park. Staffs, breakfast
We enjoyed our stay.

Tracey W.
Australië
28 november 2015
Excellent family resort
Staff. Nice lagoon room . Well maintained
Excellent . I started off with a smelly room, next day staff didn't hesitate to move me. Next room much better. Staff are excellent especially the capa diam boys with the children . Kids club good idea for parents . Only thing to improve is to have the pool open later (closes 7pm) and to have more selection of cocktails on the menu.

Chareeya W.
Thailand
24 november 2015
Perfect!!
Room View and Location