arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,7
op basis van 44 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 44 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,0
  • Faciliteiten 2,0
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 7,8
  • Personeel 8,5
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,3
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6

Julien B.
Frankrijk
04 januari 2015
Good place
Nice swimming pool, confortable room and helpfull staff
Nice resort, we went with our 2 small childrens, they had a lot of fun in the pool. Very nice holiday for us at this resort. But not easy to find if you go by car: don't put the google maps coordinate on your GPS they are wrong, just follow the indication on the resort website

Jack T.
Canada
27 mei 2014
A reliable, friendly little resort.
Friendly staff, convenient location,
Great place to base oneself for a few days, or a few weeks.

alison L.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
30 januari 2014
Amazing value for money
Comfort /price/ breakfast
Happy Elephant resort is well worth considering. The price/value ratio was incredible. Our room was large and comfortable, the bed firm, but fine. The all inclusive breakfast was faultless....fruit, yogurt, eggs, toast, croissant, fresh juice,tea and coffee, all served by wonderfully attentive staff.The pool was clean, and although there looked to be insufficient loungers for the number of rooms, we never failed to have a choice available.Scooter hire directly opposite approximately 4 pounds per day, and the nearest restaurant (10 seconds!)surprisingly impressive (and cheap). There`s a small supermarket 10 metres away, as well as the cheapest Thai massage (by blind people) at 3 pounds.

Andrew B.
Australië
20 januari 2014
Good stay convenient location
Location, pool, price
Good hotel close to local bars etc, recommend for families or singles looking to stay with a budget

Conrad O.
Verenigde Staten
06 januari 2014
Loved this place
Location, Price, Breakfasts
I had a great stay at this hotel, it is on the north side of the island, far from the airport (it took about 1 to 1.5 hours to get to the airport). Peaceful location, you will need to get transport to a beach, but that is easy to do. They have an amazing selection of breakfasts. Great place!

Bo L.
China
03 januari 2014
Very comfortable room and very hospitality employe
Service, cleaning, comfortable.
The receptation is very hospitality and very fast for check-in, easy for check-out--just leave the key in the room. The room is bigger enough for a family and you also can cook inside.

James K.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
23 augustus 2013
Very helpful+friendly staff, big room
Swimming Pool, Big Room, Big Bathroom

Jason P.
Singapore
11 juni 2013
A comfortable stay in beautiful Rawai
Location, Price, Staff
I absolutely love Rawai and the Happy Elephant resort is just a minute walk away from the Rawai Muay Thai camp and also from the amazing Cashew Nut restaurant. Its not too 'touristy' and the people are so friendly. There is a convenience store, massage place, taxi service and a hair salon just outside the hotel. Its my second time there and i will definitely go back there again!

Christian M.
Duitsland
01 maart 2013
Resort in italian style!
Very large rooms and well equiped, garden pool, kind stuff and management!
the location is in the middle of rawai and its recommend to hv a vehicle. the resort is in italian style. the rooms are in a very good condition, large and well equiped. the well sized pool is in the garden. the breakfast hs freshly squeezed orange juice and a very good coffee. the wifi is working well. the stuff and the italian management are very kind and helpful.

Varvara D.
Rusland
19 februari 2013
Cozy and comfortable
perfect for family holiday
our good impression about thailand began from happy elephant resort. it’s an ideal place for those who are looking for good service, comfort, and peaceful atmosphere. the room was without any odor, clean, and freshly aired. the staff is always friendly and ready to help…seriosly, they do a great job to make their guests feel good and relaxed. it’s not a problem at all to get to the beach if you rent a motorbike (about 10 min). in any case, one can always take a taxi (300bt one way). there are also a number of cafes, bars, small shops, massage and hair salons as well as motobike rent just round the corner. swimming pool is another big plus of this place. included breakfast had everything (i would say even more than enough) one needs to be full and pleased. what is important it was available any time from 9am to 1pm...so, we have only positive emotions about this place.