Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,7
op basis van 274 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 274 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,1
  • Faciliteiten 7,2
  • Ligging 7,9
  • Kamercomfort 8,0
  • Personeel 7,7
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,1
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,5
Sorteer op

rachel G. van Verenigde Staten
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in februari 2016
Nice hotel, great beach
This hotel is pretty nice. They do charge for extras like WiFi and breakfast but the clerk explained this is how they keep the rates low. They did help us get in touch with our taxi back to the airport. The location is excellent, just a few blocks to the beach. Yes, you do have to walk by the stinky cesspool of sewage but you will be at the beach in a matter of minutes. The rooms are big with nice balconies and big bathrooms. The pool is lovely but not deep. We did not care for the breakfast buffet. It didn't offer a lot. 7-11 is on the corner and has breakfast sandwiches. The tv left a lot to be desired with only 2 channels in English but 5 in Russian. But you are there for the beach, not tv or WiFi. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Review for Kata beach.... Many reviews of southern Thailand indicate the locals are rude. We did not find this to be the case here. They treated us as nicely as we treated them. A tip for dining - avoid the sit down restaurants by this hotel. They are ok but not a good value. It took ages to get all the food we ordered and our check. Turn left out of the hotel and walk until the road ends. Take another left and you will find some excellent food vendors with outdoor seating serving khao mon gai and grilled salted fish (just outside of 7-11). Better and cheaper than the restaurants. There is a market on the way selling touristy souvenirs and lots of fruit. If your taxi driver from the airport offers to reserve a taxi back to Phuket Airport for the same price take it. We paid 1000 Baht for our own taxi for the four of us. Traffic is very heavy from the airport to Kata in the afternoon and evening so it is worth the price. The trip could take over an hour or two. You may have to pay 1600+ baht if you arrange transport at Kata beach to go back to the airport. At the beach head for the vendor setting up the blue umbrellas. Avoid being waylaid by hawkers by the beach market. For 200 Baht you get one blu
Beoordeeld 20 februari 2016

Tammy K. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2016
So far so good
So far so good
Beoordeeld 04 februari 2016

Deon N. van Zuid-Afrika
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 10 nachten in januari 2016
So much potential.Need Better management
Location. Pool access room. Clean
We enjoyed the stay but the hotel has so much more potential. The management neglect the small things that make a big difference! Same food at breakfast every morning for 10 days! Towels are getting old and worn. The special Thai friendliness is gone... but then that seems to be all over Phuket. Maybe the money is changing them like every other place in the world.Good location and nice restaurants close by. Nice stay but i think better Hotels nearby.
Beoordeeld 03 februari 2016

Doug W. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in januari 2016
Won't be Returning
Close to Restaurants
We were extremely disappointed in our stay right from the outset. There is no one to assist with luggage and there is a charge for use of wifi. The room while large has a door that needed great force to open. The drains in the bathroom smelt of sewage. The worst aspect of the hotel however was the attitude of the staff by day and by night. The final straw was when my Thai wife was refused access to the room without first showing her ID card. Both of us had produced passports which were copied when we checked in. We checked out 2 days early and will not return.
Beoordeeld 18 januari 2016

anthony W. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 13 nachten in december 2015
good budget hotel
location cleanliness and good staff
The only negative was having to pay for wi fi when every little bar or resturant around can provide it free
Beoordeeld 17 december 2015

jackie H. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in december 2015
Unclean pool .....
Room was nice, location was good,
We had our honeymoon there ! We cut short the stay due to the unclean pool and the surrounding areas !! We complained to staff and to the hotel and asked for a refund as the pool was so dirty ! The hotel did not offer any compensation or refund !! We cut short our honeymoon and moved hotel !!!
Beoordeeld 12 december 2015

Michal G. van Slowakije
Groepen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2015
Excellent value for money
helpful and competent staff, perfect location, very clean rooms
The rooms were very nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom was a little outdated and the wifi was not free. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and trips.
Beoordeeld 02 december 2015

Elisabeth L. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in november 2015
Perfectly acceptable
Price, location, room size
Everything was fine, good room size, beds a bit hard and a bit of an older building. No complaints.
Beoordeeld 30 november 2015

Colleen L. van Canada
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in november 2015
Second stay and still love it
staff, location, pool
Our second stay as we liked it so much the first time. Bestty at the front desk is the heart of the place. She helps you book whatever you need and finds the best price. Love the location with lots of restaurants right there, the beach a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.
Beoordeeld 29 november 2015

andrew O. van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2015
Nice
Room size, location, clean
you have to pay for Wifi, figured the price I payed it would be included. Nice big room, had everything it promised. Clean,The staff where either playing on their phones or might as well been asleep. Didn't really need anything from them, but I could tell they didn't care or even notice if I was to magically grow horns out of my head. Would stay again but wouldn't pay over $30 bucks.
Beoordeeld 26 november 2015