Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1168 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,1
  • Faciliteiten 9,1
  • Ligging 8,2
  • Kamercomfort 9,0
  • Personeel 9,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,5
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,5

Lisa R. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 11 nachten in november 2015
Good location
Location, dive school, rooms
Really nice hotel good location for a quiet holiday
Beoordeeld 03 december 2015

Jeff H. van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2015
Awesome
Everything
Since I have stayed there many times before, I decided to extend my stay and they got a better rate booking directly with them then did Agoda. So Thnku IP mngmnt
Beoordeeld 25 november 2015

Peter H. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 8 nachten in november 2015
Potentially perfect but lacking durection
Beach location, bedroom decor, Black Ginger Restaurant
This is not a boutique hotel it is a large sprawling resort. the rooms are beautiful with quirky design detail, beautiful beds with luxury linen. The breakfast is average and not up to the standard of other 5 star resorts. The standard of the breakfast kind of puts you off trying the restaurants in the hotel. We did investiage but were put off by the lack of other guests dining and the very high prices. 5 star hotels tend to have moved on from generic breakfast buffets serving instead a small menu of cafe style breakfast options direct to the table. Considering the number of staff in the breakfast area this surely would be possible! and the coffee!!! So ok, the espresso options were bad, really bad!! but you can usually get away with the filter coffee but even this was undrinkable!!!! They have installed an automatic machine to make coffee but having watched the staff working it they obviously have no idea how to use it!! Coffee is an internationally sign of food quality and this really needs to be sorted out! For a hotel that advertises its passion for attention to detail this does not make sense! There are other weird things about the hotel which seem just make you feel the management are not in touch with their guests! The reception area is beautiful and possibly the most glamorous area in the hotel but the only time you see this area is when you arrive and checkout. they have no business centre apart from access to some staff computers in the reception area which seems very out of touch although the wifi is good throughout the hotel. We did dine at Black Ginger which was an amazing experience but after eating at a few local cafes we found their food, whilst not as beautifully presented was just as good at a 10th of the price and local colour - especially the restaurants right on the beach! The beach is lovely, the water clear and warm and the town is very quiet. The Management need to get amongst their guests!
Beoordeeld 22 november 2015

Stewart H. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2015
Unique, one of the best!
Unique decor to almost all other 5 star luxury hotels/resorts, great friendly staff, excellent food
Excellent, highly recommend. Within the first 30 minutes my wife and I arrived we said we will come back here again. The resort is so beautiful, uniquely decorated compared to most other luxury 5star hotels. It's nice to see a style that's different in my opinion. The pools, gardens, our room, the restaurants are amazing. The black ginger restaurant is an amazing dining experience, the journey to the door, the staff/service, the food are 11 out of 10. The reception gave us a late check out which was so kind as our flights were delayed. Highly recommend staying here, and can't wait to come back again. I don't often write reviews but this place is amazing!
Beoordeeld 19 november 2015

bronson R. van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2015
They made our Anniversary feel so special
The art and sculptures/theme. The overall atmosphere and definitely all the staff especially the butler staff.
I would highly recommend this place to all travelers in the area. We plan on checking out some other cities next time but still want to drop by for 2 nights sometime during our next Thai trip.
Beoordeeld 18 november 2015

Brandon S. van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2015
Beautiful place to stay.
Cool style. Modern feel. High end.
Great experience
Beoordeeld 06 november 2015

Ben T. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in oktober 2015
Nice Stay
Room, Lack of People, Breakfast
Beoordeeld 13 oktober 2015

lao L. van Hong Kong
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in september 2015
Nice Place , Valued
Swimming Pool , Spa , Desgin
Beoordeeld 26 september 2015

paramee P. van Thailand
Groepen
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2015
nice hotel
nice room, nice food, good performace
feel comfortable, enjoy varieties of breakfast, and staffs very friendly
Beoordeeld 25 september 2015

Anna B. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in augustus 2015
More than great accommodation - an experience!
The amazing landscaping, architecture and decor of this resort, the friendly helpful staff, the breakfast buffet and quality of the food.
It was great - I hope to go back some time.
Beoordeeld 25 augustus 2015