arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,7
op basis van 1164 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1164 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,2
  • Faciliteiten 9,1
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 9,0
  • Personeel 9,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,5
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,5

Joseph T.
Singapore
02 november 2010
Great location!
Proximity to beach, away from the touristy area
Reception staff could do with a refresher course to learb about hospitality
We have been to this resort a few times simply because of its location away from the crowd. The rooms are adequate in size and fairly well-kept. Most staff at the restaurants, pools, beach club, gym and even the landscape maintenance are friendly and polite except for staff at the hotel lobby (front desk) who can certainly learn a thing or two from their other colleagues about hospitality! We had arranged for a hotel pickup from the airport 2 weeks prior to arrival via email confirmation but no one showed up that morning itself and after a 20 minute wait (even though the hotel is located less than 5 minutes away), we called and had to go through the whole process of explaining our situation. When hotel pickup did finally arrive, the person was neither apologetic not friendly. Not a good start to a week long vacation.

peter C.
Australië
31 oktober 2010
Architecturally designed resort
Design features atextend to te smallest details
Beautifully designed resort - spacious, architecturally designed rooms that mirror the theme of the resort,amazing grounds and gardens, cleanliness and service of a very high standard, fantastic buffet breakfast, great for honeymooners and others who wish to stay in and enjoy a fabulous suite and a quiet, private resort. However I felt that the resort is poorly located in terms of access to other more populated and attractive areas of the island. The very wet weather during my stay meant that we looked to do other activities like shopping - the hotel is a very long way from the action! ( yes I read this comment on other reviews before I booked - but did not appreciate just how far it was til I actually stayed there!) Its a 50 min journey to Patong and 50 minutes back - and the taxis are very expensive at Nai Yang as they have a captive market. The Nai Yang resort beach club isnt that inviting ( even by Asian standards the beach is not that good)

David S.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
13 oktober 2010
Wonderfully Relaxing Hotel
Funky, alternative architecture and features
Indigo Pearl is a lovely resort with several great features and eating options. The pool pavillions are gorgeous and provide a degree of tranquility and solitude. The resort restaurants are all high quality with great service and come highly recommended. Though as expected, many times more expensive than the local restaurants nearby!

Tracy H.
Verenigde Staten
05 oktober 2010
Indigo Pearl is trendy
interesting hotel design and sculptures
room wasn't quiet, location okay
We found this to be a fun hotel and we had a good stay. It just wasn't as quite or peaceful as other hotels. The beach was a great place to see beautiful sunsets.

Mia S.
Filipijnen
25 september 2010
Downtime
near the airport, large rooms, funky decor
front desk staff not too accomodating
I live in a nearby place but I just wanted to get away and relax for the weekend. Indigo proved to be value for money and the rooms are great, and the funky decor was fun. Staff was over-all Ok, but could still improve on guest services at the front desk.

Amaya R.
Spanje
19 september 2010
Indigo Pearl a real jewel
Layout, facilities, quietness
tennis courts need improving
We spent several days of our honeymoon here, after sampling the hotel the previous year. A great hotel for short to medium stays. Luxury without being over the top and in your face. Lush tropical gardens hide almost everything else. The theme of the hotel (old industrial) is unique and eye-catching. A short stroll to the beach where there are plenty of places to eat. The airport is very close, although you'd hardly know it.

Christine C.
Hong Kong
26 augustus 2010
Inspiring concept and decoration
Overall, a very creative resort concept leveraging on its heritage. And well executed from decoration to all the accessories and small details. So, not another relaxing, feeling and looking the same resort. The bars there are also nicely decorated.
The location: Nai Yang beach - far away from the center of activities. To go for some nice restaurants, it takes at least 30 mins car ride to Phuket city center or 45mins for furhter beaches. No restaurants in the Nai Yang Beach area, no choices. Then the food in the hotel restaurants are not above average. In fact, the small restaurants that we tried out on the beach road had better fodd than Black Ginger, their Thai restaurant. The grill is also rather average - from service to food quality. Very polite but service is not just about being very polite. The spa which supposedly has a new cocoon concept launching later this year, doesn't spoil you or pamper you. The ambience in the spa treatment room is disappointing. It was just a hotel room, with two massge beds and some nice fragrance. The spa is not a well planned or you feel that it is not part of the resort. The masseurers are great though.
The resort is inspiring, different and space in our rooms even for Kelly Quarters is good. But the restaurants are very average in terms of food quality. Disappointing especially when there is no other choices in the same area. You are stuck with it. Unless you are willing to travel 30-45mins each way into town for other restaurants. Not much indoor activity options when you are hit by the pouring, non-stop monsoon rain.

Megan D.
Verenigde Staten
25 augustus 2010
Disappointed
Beautiful lobby
See comments below
I was excited about this hotel after having read many positive reviews. I was disappointed however for the following reasons: Towels and linens did not smell fresh, but rather stale. There was stench in certains areas as you walked the grounds. In room pool water was COLD and therefore we did not end up using it. The in-room dining was NOT good. The wonton noodle soup did not smell good. The Tom Yan soup was ordinary. The fruit plate was not fresh. The surrounding beach area was filthy. Full of trash and litter. The hotel staff was very polite and pleasant. However, it does not make up for the all the cons listed above. I will admit I have very high standards when travelling. I feel that the reviews of this hotel were not accurate. Although I did see one about the trashy beach, I was hoping it was not that bad.

orasri R.
Thailand
22 augustus 2010
Nice staff, Great food.
Staffs are nice and helpful, Food are really great
The beach isn't that beautiful
I enjoyed my stay there. The staffs were helpful and nice. The food are great especially the dinner buffet. The location is a bit of downside. It's very close to the airport yet far away from the city and most of the spots. The beach is not private. You have to cross a small street to get to it, there're small local restaurant and shop between you and the beach.

Alvin C.
Singapore
15 augustus 2010
Good place for the ultimate relax
Big resort, 3 pools, kid activities, huge clean rooms.
None so far.
We enjoyed our stay. We got upgraded on our rooms. There were 3 pools in the resort and all of them are great. There were 2 TV production crew on site during our stay and so some areas got restricted at certain hours which presented minor inconveniences. The resort did not feel crowded despite it being fully booked.