arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,2
op basis van 1312 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1312 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,4
  • Faciliteiten 7,4
  • Ligging 8,2
  • Kamercomfort 8,2
  • Personeel 8,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,4
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6

JC H.
Zuid-Afrika
05 juli 2016
Wi-Fi
Wi-fi needs attention, during our stay the Wi-Fi signal was on and off the whole time. Locking in all the time is also very frustrated.

Simon B.
Nieuw-Zeeland
04 juli 2016
Great family resort
We enjoyed our time here we have already decided to go back ... in 9 days time! Why? It was perfect for our family. Our 2 year old loved the kids pool and sandpit, and we loved him being easily entertained so we could all relax. The breakfast was excellent. Bacon, eggs and waffles cooked to order. A great range of food for all cultures. The pools were well maintained and great all day round. The lunch cafe food was the best Thai food we have found in our 5 weeks of being in Thailand so far! The beach is a realistic 10 minute stroll but the hotel does have a free shuttle down during the day. The pools suited us just fine most of the time though. We had a deluxe room that appeared to have been recently refitted which was great, but some linen and towels need upgrading. We had a double bed but were given 2 single duvets which was a little odd. Many great restaurats nearby like the steakhouse and italian pizza place and laundry places are handy. Local night market right outside the hotel and 7/11s everywhere. Our favourite resort/hotel so far on our trip!

Christina A.
Australië
04 juli 2016
A lovely hotel
This hotel was beautiful, we stayed there for two nights. The pool was lovely and was quite empty most of the time however it was low season. Breakfast was OK.

K'Lee C.
Thailand
12 mei 2016
Poor booking choice
atmpsohere, breakfast and personal service are usually the most important things we look for when traveling but unfortunately, we made the wrong choice here. The hotel felt overrun with tourists, front desk service was too direct and impolite and breakfast felt dirty, disorganized and food was neither fresh nor enjoyable. the sun beds and tables around the pool were dirty and weren't cleared until pool was closing during my day beside the pool. Nevertheless, the housekeeping team seem to be good at what they do - clean rooms and prompt service albeit lacking the usual friendly smile you get in other hotels when waking past them in the morning and towels were shabby, torn and discoloured

Karen H.
Australië
21 april 2016
Older Resort With Local Charm
The staff at Kata Palm Resort were courteous and very friendly. The limited English of some wasn't a problem as a smile says a lot in all languages! Yep the linen is a little tired but it was clean and the rooms were clean. This resort is in a fantastic location and for 400 baht you can get a taxi to Patong Beach. I would recommend this resort more for older couples for quiet and relaxation. There were families with smaller children but for teenagers I think the resort may be a bit limiting. Would definitely go back if we were to stay in Kata beach next trip.

Sau K.
Singapore
20 april 2016
Good location
Good

Peter G.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
18 april 2016
A regular visitor
I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.

Wouter S.
Hong Kong
28 maart 2016
Hotel is ok
Pool and garden around it are absolutely great and made our stay worthwhile Staff is ok - kind but not very professional Quality of room/bed/bathroom is moderate Breakfast and quality of the bar is moderate Lunch is good

graeme B.
Australië
28 januari 2016
NICE hotel friendly staff
pool, location,food
very good slow check in and out problem....pool area great and food excellent value for money Breakfast great

Carrie L.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
31 december 2015
Average hotel
Can not think of 3 things
We found the reception staff were rude. Breakfast staff were nice. WiFi had an awful connection and rarely worked anywhere in the hotel. The kettle in our room was broken and the TV had bad reception and a fault with the sound.