Geweldig 8,2
op basis van 1318 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1318 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne 8,4
  • Faciliteiten 7,7
  • Ligging 8,2
  • Kamercomfort 8,2
  • Personeel 8,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,4
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6
Sorteer op
Geverifieerde beoordelingen

Steven van Australië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in juli 2016
Great but needs some minor upgrades
The internet seriously needs to be fixed. Connection would fail after 5 minutes. Was the standard discussion point amongst all guests. Rooms and facilities are getting tired and needs a facelift Staff, location and resort set out especially pool and garden are amongst the best in Kata
Beoordeeld 24 juli 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Emma van Australië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 13 nachten in juni 2016
Excellent with 2 young children
We stayed in room 132 which had steps off back deck into pool. Our 2 kids (23 month and 3.5 years) are reasonable swimmers and were in the water at least 2 times a day. This room was great as it had another shallow area just across from room. Water was above their heads once off step but they swam between the the island and our room. The staff were all so friendly and loved children. Not all could speak English well but there was always someone at front desk who could speak English well. The breakfast was fantastic there were plenty of options for children to eat. The shops, restaurants are all right out the front of the hotel and it's just 400 meter to beach so you can easily get there with little kids. We used a pusher and a kiddie backpack for faster walking if they got tired legs and we made it around to restaurants and beach easily. The room was clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. the day bed was made up for a bed for our 3.5 y/old but it was a good size single and we were able to top and tail the 2 kids in there for most of the night. The main beds were large maybe king size and we could sleep 2 adults and 1 child in the bed if needed. Hope this helps someone else. We just had the best holiday staying there and my kids improved their swimming so much over our 12 days.
Beoordeeld 10 juli 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

JC van Zuid-Afrika
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Deluxe met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in juni 2016
Wi-Fi
Wi-fi needs attention, during our stay the Wi-Fi signal was on and off the whole time. Locking in all the time is also very frustrated.
Beoordeeld 05 juli 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Simon van Nieuw-Zeeland
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Superior met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in juni 2016
Great family resort
We enjoyed our time here we have already decided to go back ... in 9 days time! Why? It was perfect for our family. Our 2 year old loved the kids pool and sandpit, and we loved him being easily entertained so we could all relax. The breakfast was excellent. Bacon, eggs and waffles cooked to order. A great range of food for all cultures. The pools were well maintained and great all day round. The lunch cafe food was the best Thai food we have found in our 5 weeks of being in Thailand so far! The beach is a realistic 10 minute stroll but the hotel does have a free shuttle down during the day. The pools suited us just fine most of the time though. We had a deluxe room that appeared to have been recently refitted which was great, but some linen and towels need upgrading. We had a double bed but were given 2 single duvets which was a little odd. Many great restaurats nearby like the steakhouse and italian pizza place and laundry places are handy. Local night market right outside the hotel and 7/11s everywhere. Our favourite resort/hotel so far on our trip!
Beoordeeld 04 juli 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Christina van Australië
(Echt)paar
Superior met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2016
A lovely hotel
This hotel was beautiful, we stayed there for two nights. The pool was lovely and was quite empty most of the time however it was low season. Breakfast was OK.
Beoordeeld 04 juli 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

K'Lee van Thailand
(Echt)paar
Superior met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in mei 2016
Poor booking choice
atmpsohere, breakfast and personal service are usually the most important things we look for when traveling but unfortunately, we made the wrong choice here. The hotel felt overrun with tourists, front desk service was too direct and impolite and breakfast felt dirty, disorganized and food was neither fresh nor enjoyable. the sun beds and tables around the pool were dirty and weren't cleared until pool was closing during my day beside the pool. Nevertheless, the housekeeping team seem to be good at what they do - clean rooms and prompt service albeit lacking the usual friendly smile you get in other hotels when waking past them in the morning and towels were shabby, torn and discoloured
Beoordeeld 12 mei 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Karen van Australië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Deluxe met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 10 nachten in april 2016
Older Resort With Local Charm
The staff at Kata Palm Resort were courteous and very friendly. The limited English of some wasn't a problem as a smile says a lot in all languages! Yep the linen is a little tired but it was clean and the rooms were clean. This resort is in a fantastic location and for 400 baht you can get a taxi to Patong Beach. I would recommend this resort more for older couples for quiet and relaxation. There were families with smaller children but for teenagers I think the resort may be a bit limiting. Would definitely go back if we were to stay in Kata beach next trip.
Beoordeeld 21 april 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Sau van Singapore
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in april 2016
Good location
Good
Beoordeeld 20 april 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Peter van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in april 2016
A regular visitor
I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.
Beoordeeld 18 april 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Wouter van Hong Kong
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe met uitzicht op zwembad
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in maart 2016
Hotel is ok
Pool and garden around it are absolutely great and made our stay worthwhile Staff is ok - kind but not very professional Quality of room/bed/bathroom is moderate Breakfast and quality of the bar is moderate Lunch is good
Beoordeeld 28 maart 2016
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?


1

Selecteer uw loyaliteitsprogramma

Klik op PointsMAX bovenaan de pagina en u zult veel populaire luchtvaartmaatschappijen en loyaliteitsprogramma's zien om uit te kiezen.

2

Kies a kamer met punten

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Bespaar tot wel 4900 punten

Elke toepasbare kamer zal de punten tonen die u met de boeking krijgt

3

Meld aan en verdien punten!

  • Programma Lidmaatschap-ID
  • Ik verblijf niet in de kamers in deze boeking. Ik maak deze boeking voor iemand anders.

Vul uw lidmaatschaps-ID in voor uw gekozen programma tijdens het boeken. U krijgt het aantal bij de boeking getoonde punten nadat u heeft uitgecheckt. Zo simpel is het!

Begin hier en selecteer uw favoriete programma: