arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 423 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,9
  • Faciliteiten 8,7
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,7
  • Personeel 8,8
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,3
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6

10 Marcia A.
Verenigde Staten
25 juni 2016
Beautiful!
Beautifully designed property!

10 Lauren K.
Verenigde Staten
23 mei 2016
Wonderful island villa and view!
We were four friends and enjoyed the family 01 villa very much. I hope the beach bar is finished soon! Please get some kayaks or paddle boards to use on the beach and transfer to the pier for free :-)

10 Julie M.
Australië
15 mei 2016
Beautiful
Beautiful

7,2 Derek B.
Canada
04 mei 2016
Really busy? or just TOO busy?
We chose Koh Yao Yai Village to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. When we arrived, my husband asked for an upgrade for our anniversary and were told all upgrade rooms were full. No problem. These things happen. So we asked for an early check in (it was noon) and were told we couldn't have our room until 2pm. My husband asked if there was a clean room that we could be moved to and were told, no, all those rooms were full too. Again, we get that, although I had a splitting headache and was just dying to lie down. So we lay by the pool until 2pm when we arrived back at reception to find that our room was still not clean. We sat in the lobby for 40 minutes until our room was ready. When we finally got in, we were really happy with the room. The facilities are really nice! That night at 3am, we were awakened by a LOUD thump thump thump and CRASH from the airconditioner and turned on the lights to find chunks of ice all over the floor. We had the machine set at 24C, which I don't think is all that cold, but it had frozen up. So here's my beef. I understand that things go wrong, but not once did we get an apology from any of the staff. Not when we couldn't get in, not when our room wasn't ready at the time they stated, and not when we reported that we had had our rest disturbed. In all that time, the staff did not even wish us a happy anniversary, which had been stated on the reservation. I just think, if KYYV wants to keep their 8.5 rating, they need to work on the welcoming skills of the staff. All that to say, the breakfast was amazing and the rooms really lovely.

9,2 Todd C.
Verenigde Staten
28 april 2016
Serene
A beautiful, calm and well manicured resort. Definitely book a massage here!

6,8 orn-uma P.
Thailand
21 april 2016
Staff is so good
Staff is lovely and friendly

8 Catherine M.
Australië
09 april 2016
Relax
A Perfect get away, good value , wonderful pool , great food ,

7,6 Farida F.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
30 maart 2016
Relaxing stay
Room was lovely. Staff Beth helpful and friendly. Food was delicious, although when we had the buffet dinner, we were a bit disappointed in the limited selection of food. The previous night had a lot of fresh seafood, which was replaced by a 'wok night' when we ate - not really worth the money in comparison. Apart from that, we had a lovely stay.

9,2 Julie H.
Australië
15 maart 2016
Quite getaway- pristine
Great staff! Fabulous food- cocktails not so great! But relaxing and comfortable- nice and tranquil

8 Isabelle H.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
14 maart 2016
Lovely island hidaway
Our upgrade to beachfront villa, the outdoor shower and the love for detail that shines through throughout the decor of the resort.
Absolutely beautiful. We kicked off the beach holiday partnod our trip here. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, the food great and the beachfront villas breathtaking - have rarely woken up to such a beautiful view and mind blowing sunrise. Only thing is that the tides of the pha gna bay are particularly visible - the ocean is far retracked more often than not and there is quite a bit of trash in the sea that obly seems to be picked from the shore a few times per week. The beach is still very beautiful - robinson crusoe like in that you'll literally be the only one on the beach for miles and miles sometimes.