Terug naar hotelinformatie

2015
Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 4493 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 4493 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 8,1
  • Ligging 9,1
  • Kamercomfort 8,4
  • Personeel 8,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,9

Stephen H.
Ierland
10 mei 2012
millenium resort
location
This hotel is not at a 5 star level of accommodation. It has a very sterile atmosphere and a very average service. An unnecessary pre-authorised charge of 10,000thb on arrival is expected. Rooms are of average style and size. There is no in-hotel entertainment provided and television variety is very poor,so if you are looking for something to do in bad weather there is very little choice. Breakfast is buffet style and is very badly organised. Our breakfast was cold by the time we found the different cutlery and delf required. Smoking is allowed everywhere in the hotel which we felt wasn't appropiate or necessary. The hotel motto is 'you are the centre of our world' At no point in our stay did we feel like this,it seems the staff would rather not help the guests at all.We stayed in a superior room which had no real extra benefits.It is very bad value for money. I would suggest staying in a nearby 3 or 4 star hotel for better service and a more personal touch. You are just a room number here.

Winston D.
Australië
09 mei 2012
Excellent location
In the heart of Patong
this is my third stay at millennium resort which i have used as a base for golf around patong. it is part of the very modern jungceylon shopping center. the hotel and rooms are modern and the guest wants for nothing except,as mentioned by others, free internet. there is an excellent central swimming pool. the breakfast is very good and at time of writing the hotel offers a 50% discount for dinner. i have stayed at 3 other hotels in patong. this ranks very highly.

Min Q.
Australië
09 mei 2012
Fabulous Hotel and great location, very impressive
Location, pool, gym and close proximity to shopping centre
this was a great hotel at a great location and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the shopping centre was conveniently located right next to the hotel and the beach was just 5 mins walk away. lots of night markets around for that bargaining edge.

BELINDA L.
08 mei 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Great location, walking distance to everything
Nice clean room, worth the upgrade to the Cabana room with a nice big bath and personal jacuzzi. The hotel was right next door to Jungcelon Shopping centre which had lots of nice eateries. It was nice and central to all the nightlife and markets. The staff were really friendly and helped us with everything we needed.

Jeffery S.
Australië
08 mei 2012
Millenium Hotel
Location, next to Jungceylon and close to Bangla Road
Stayed at the Millennium Resort in Phuket in early May 2012. Very nice hotel, I upgraded to a poolside room. Nice firm bed, good size shower, toilet was seperate to the bathroom. Only issue was the Internet in the Business Centre. Old Operating System, very slow and went down, so couldn't use all my credit. Otherwise highly recommended place to stay, great location. Ajoins Jungceylon Shopping Centre and is a short walk to Bangla Road and the nightlife.

Esther G.
Australië
07 mei 2012
Excellent hotel-no complaints
Great great location!!
Very friendly staff, great rooms and facilities. No negative comments

Thomas G.
Verenigde Staten
07 mei 2012
Great location
near a mall...restaurants within walking distance...beaches within walking distance
The Millennium had large rooms, cordial staff and was part of a mall. Many restaurants nearby and in the middle of the island. 40 mins from the airport and the same from the south end of the island.

philip F.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
06 mei 2012
Great value
price + close to shops
its not a great hotel nor is it a bad one. we had previously stayed at La Flora, which is just great, but the fact is, it is extremely good value for money. there are two parts to this hotel - the Beachside and Riverside. in fact, theyre completely different buildings. i normall go to the gym each day so for me, staying at the Beachside building meant having to go to the other hotel to use the gym. admittedly, its only a couple of mins or so, but nonetheless, after a workout seesion, its not ideal. the pool however, is very nice, with a nice kids pool area.

Salah A.
Bahrein
06 mei 2012
Lovely hotel location , with staff smile
Location
Nice hotel , clean big rooms and excellent service. Also ovation is very confirtable for shopping, as it has access from the hotel. The connection is to a large mall with super market plus robbinson store, plus near by resturants plus coffee shops. Hotel has two sides lake side and beach side which is more modern. I have stayed at lake side , at swimming pool floor and spa, which was great. Breakfast buffet was excellent , also in room food was greate.

Benjamin D.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
05 mei 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location!
Rooftop pools were like an oasis of calm but hotel was right in the centre of everything.
This hotel really has everything, when you are inside it is sleek modern and calm and attached to a great shopping centre. However you only need to step outside onto Bangala road and you are in he middle of Patong beach and all the crazy nightlife. The hotel staff were really friendly he room was lovely the breakfast the best we had out of the 4 hotels we stayed at n Phuket. The pools were stunning and we couldn't have asked for more will be stayin here again.