Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,1
op basis van 638 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 638 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 7,5
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,4
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,5

Bruce M. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Nice place to stay, has everyhting you need
The pools, room magnificaent, extremely clean place to stay
Beautiful place to stay, very quiet, nice place to relax and unwind
Beoordeeld 16 januari 2014

Claudia I. van Verenigde Staten
Groepen
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in december 2013
rawai palm beach resort does not meet expectations
pool, taxi near by, and restaurants close by
i have nothing but complaints about rawai palm beach resort. 1) not on the beach, so the hotel name is deceiving. the beach that is walking distance is not really for bathing, there are a lot of boat taxi that park there. they do have free shuttles to the two closest bathing beaches but they do not run that often which is inconvenient. 2) we were forced to pay $150 (per person staying in room) new years eve "gala" dinner that did not include any drinks, so they charged us for the water we ordered. this gala was mandatory to pay for. the food was not bad but it was not worth $150. 3) room was advertised as king or double beds but when we arrived we were told only king size beds are available for the type of room we chose. 4) we booked for 2 people thru agoda, but we called the hotel prior to make sure that they would not charge for a third person staying there. they said no. when we tried to check in, they said there would be a 1300 baht/a night charge. ridiculous. 5) housekeeping did below bare minimum, we never got replenished with linens or clean glasses/cups. they would take 3 dirty towels and only leave 2 clean ones. they didn't provide more toilet paper, we had to ask for more. no ice past 11pm. 6) the breakfast buffet that was included was subpar and they do not set up clean tables to sit on unless asked. 7) this is a family-oriented hotel, so young singel travelers beware.
Beoordeeld 15 januari 2014

Alfred G. van Egypte
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in december 2013
Nice Swimming Pool
Swimming pool, quite area, close to local food
Place is good,very nice swimming pool, rooms are nice and big although it's weird design with bath tub in the middle of the room entrance, the furniture and sheets are old and bed sheets had cuts in them, towels were old too, provided soap and shampoo are very low quality good for hand wash only, the bathroom door handle needed to be fixed, the location is good if some one wanted a very quite relaxing holiday, the pool is very nice and enjoyable, the food was bad, many times the breakfast was not fresh food but left overs specially on the first of Jan was new year eve left over food even served sushi left overs and had bad smell I doubted that they had it in the fridge, the room service for western food was awfull frozen food the staff in the dining area was not helpfull and they didn't keep the place neither tidey nor clean. The staff in the tourist office was helpfull. The place defiantly is not value for money and forcing the purchase of gala dinner with the room booking is awful way of doing business.
Beoordeeld 13 januari 2014

Supattra W. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2014
Good value for your money
Convenience, value for money, great service
Beoordeeld 13 januari 2014

Francisco S. van Chili
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in december 2013
Great stay, fantastic hotel
Nice room, great swimming pools, great service
Beoordeeld 08 januari 2014

nicole F. van Australië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 12 nachten in december 2013
relaxing
Bed, Room Size and Bath
Beoordeeld 08 januari 2014

Jorgen P. van Nederland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2014
Nice hotel, perfect room, bored staff
Close to coral Island, room was very nice, pool is very nice
Good, the room was nice and clean and the facilities as pool and restaurant are very satisfactory. The only minor point about the stay is that the staff came across as very tired and bored. This is no reason not to go as it could well have been that they were understaffed or something…
Beoordeeld 07 januari 2014

Anna M. van Oekraïne
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Great
Room, Pool, Beach
Great, Very enjoyable! friendly and well-speaking english staff! Very nice, big, green territory of hotel, wonderful swimming pool and huge swimming pool area. huge room, with pool view, with big bathroom, nice decorated. Fast free WiFi in the room. Food just normal, nothing special. That's first time when Hotel and room even better than on the picture! We really enjoy it.
Beoordeeld 05 januari 2014

Lynette C. van Australië
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013
Absolutely Stunning Rooms, a great get away resort
The surrounding gardens and pools are gorgeous and the rooms are so beautiful and romantic
I stayed for 2 nights at the end of my trip in Thailand and I wanted to book a place where it is relaxing and beautiful enough so that I won't need to go out and can recuperate from a busy holiday. Booking Rawai Palm Beach Resort was the absolute right choice. The rooms were stunning, big, tastefully decorate and luxurious in every way. Big tip here is to stay at the pool access rooms - you won't regret it!!! It is worth every dollar. I have seen other resorts that also have pool access rooms but the problem with some of them is that you will not get much privacy as there may be kids and other occupants swimming past your room. However at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, it is different. You have a sun deck that leads to a mini private pool and there is a private wall surrounding the mini pool before it leads to an opening that takes you into the main pool. There is nothing to fault at the hotel. The pool, room, atmosphere, restaurant and breakfast was great. The reception staff and concierge were friendly and competent. It was absolutely fantastic. I only wished I stayed longer. They also provide free shuttle bus that can take you to/from 3 different beaches and it also provides the time-slots of when the shuttle runs. Taxis are comparatively more expensive in Phuket than other parts of Thailand, therefore having free shuttle is a real bonus.
Beoordeeld 04 januari 2014

Glenn S. van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 11 nachten in december 2013
A lot of little things went wrong...
It was just OK
Well, the wifi was absolutely horrible. I think I probably was able to log on about 25% of the time. They have about four networks, but it's almost like you are in a queu waiting for someone else to log off. The lay out of the room is a little too funky for its own good. Too many faux walls and sliding doors. The sink was in the middle of the room, not very private. One night my air conditioner leaked on my suitcase and the "bum gun" in the toilet also leaked -- the same night. I have to say maintenance was very diligent and fixed everything within the hour. I ordered room service and the food was fine and the delivery timely, but I didn't want to leave dirty dishes in my room so I put them outside my door on a bench. The dirty dishes were there for about two days. I think they were there when I left, I can't remember. The pool area is smaller than it looks, not enough sun chairs. Also, the way pool and patio is deigned it lays in the shade for most of the day. The layout of the pool area is strange. Large "Flinstone" style rocks that are uneven. I saw a middle aged woman take a header with plate of food. I also had my flip-flops catch on a rock on more than one occasion (yes, sober). It looked like a decent place for family with little kids. Had some nice little swimming areas for tykes. I would not recommend for single travelers. I had the lowest level room, so maybe the higher end rooms are better.
Beoordeeld 04 januari 2014