arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Zeer goed 7,8
op basis van 2296 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 2296 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,1
  • Faciliteiten 7,2
  • Ligging 7,5
  • Kamercomfort 7,9
  • Personeel 7,9
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,5

Seah E.
Singapore
09 juni 2012
Great Place to Stay
If you are looking for relax and cosy to stay in Phuket, Secret Cliff is the place.
We are staying at the Ocean View Deluxe Room. It really provide us a wonderful ocean view. The only thing is that there is insufficient lightings at night along the path when walking back to our rooms. The area is cosy as it is about 15minutes away from the busy Patong area and we really enjoy the relax environment. The hotel staff area friendly. The breakfast is slightly lack of selection.

Jennifer B.
Verenigde Staten
02 juni 2012
Beautiful bungalow type rooms in a peaceful area
Very clean private rooms in a serene setting
this hotel was perfect for a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of nearby towns and beaches. it is conveniently located between two beach towns but is on top of a cliff area so is peaceful and relaxing. the views of the ocean and karon beach are spectacular. the cost was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. the cost of the restaurant is quite high because of no competing restaurants in walking distance and the cost of a taxi to the beach towns is high as well but not any more than traveling to different parts of phuket. if you are looking for a place to relax and spend most of your time hanging around the hotel and pool instead of having shopping and the beach right out your back door, this is the place for you. it is easy enough to take a shuttle into the beach town to have a look around.

Jennifer B.
Verenigde Staten
02 juni 2012
Serene location with beautiful views but no beach
Pool with sunset views
we stayed at this hotel on the way to and the way back from an island. it was such a great place to stay that we would have liked to have stay longer than 1 night each time. it is perfect for relaxation, privacy, and peace. you can walk to the beaches and shopping but it is about 45 minutes on a busy and narrow road. it is easy enough to schedule a shuttle but it costs about 300 baht each way. the hotel has a free shuttle to patong beach with a fixed time of 11am to the beach and 5pm to the hotel. this is a great place to stay for a honeymoon or relaxation.

Damien W.
Singapore
26 mei 2012
Great Location
Near Karon beach..
the room was clean .. breakfast had a good spread the area was quite inaccessible if you don't have a car.

Antoine M.
Frankrijk
21 mei 2012
Good view, bad service
View, Quiet location
5th stay in secret cliff, not as good as previous stays. booked an ocean view room but view was completely obstructed by trees. even if the resort was half empty but staff refused to change our room. still nice view from the small pool and quiet place, but service is unfriendly. to be avoid for families with young children and older people as room access can be very steep (rooms down the hill with reception & restaurant at the top)

LOKE M.
Singapore
18 mei 2012
A good place but service staff not helpful at all
ocean view and serenity
As this is the first time I stayed at this resort , I will say this is the worst experience. The unhappy event happened at about 1130pm at night on 14th May. I was bombarded with a lot of 'NOs'' and ''cannot''when I asked for toothpaste and toothbrush for my room. To my surprise, the staff mentioned that they do not provide guest with these at all. I ask them to get it for me and my spouse and child and we will pay for every item , if only they can get it so we can brush our teeth the next morning. The staff say ''cannot'' and we asked again for help, he gave the same reply. What kind of hotel or resort is this ?? Even if it is the resort's policy not to provide guest with toothbrush and toothpaste, at least the resort should be kind enough to help , the staff has no empathy at all. And last but not least, I will not patronize them again !! It is also not cheap. If I have a chance to talk to its management, I will ask them whether they need to brush their teeth using toothpaste every morning, if they do, what makes them think their resort guest do not need to !! Bad experience..

Andrew W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
12 mei 2012
Beautiful hotel, perfect for couples!
Nice clean rooms with sea view.
really relaxing, no children, very peaceful. the weather was not good when we were there but at the base of the cliffs it looks very good for fishing or for snorkelling. the resort is up on the cliffs so it is b.etter to have a car or transport. we would definitely stay again.

Adrian L.
Singapore
09 mei 2012
nice view
secluded, nice view
the room was great, view awesome. nice quiet place but location is far from shops. need to rent a motorbike or get a taxi.

JASON B.
Verenigde Staten
07 mei 2012
Rustic, but quite lovely!
View,balcony,location
we stayed here with another couple and had adjoining rooms. the view was fantastic looking from our balcony rocking chairs. the breakfast buffet was very nice, eating in an open air restaurant overlooking the bay. the only negative for some would be the steep path and stairs to and from your room. i liked the exercise. all in all, i would stay here again.

FENGQING C.
China
06 mei 2012
great view and breakfast
view, breakfast
Although it is not very near to either Patong beach or Karon beach, but they provide free shuttle bus. The view from the room is very nice. We booked garden view bus still can see the sea! The breakfast is excellent!! It definitely gave us very good mood everyday of our trip! The staff were very friendly and warmhearted. A very nice place to stay in Phucket!!