Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 4032 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 4032 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 7,9
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,6
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,4

daniel Y. van Singapore
Groepen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2014
Home away from home
Location, price and service
The decor was updates since the last time we visited Sugar Palm. They've given the interior a nice refresh showcasing a nautical theme which we though was rather quaint. Aside from the clean interior, the staff are still as friendly and welcoming as we remembered. Room service was very fast and efficient, and the the food was excellent to boot! Overall 10/10!! We will always choose Sugar Palm over any other hotel when we visit. Love it.
Beoordeeld 31 juli 2014

Gerldine T. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in mei 2014
Phuket Holiday in May
Spacious room, pool access and free beer top up
The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Like the idea that we are able to access swimming pool right from the room balcony. Although its not a private swimming pool, most of the time the pool is empty. Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel location is located right at the end of Kata beach, and its on top of the hill. It gets rather inconvenient to walk out to the main street. Don't like the idea of walking to our hilltop hotel rooms because we have change lift twice, and walked up a flight of stairs before reaching our room, and the alley gets very dark at night. It gets pretty tiring if you were to keep walking up and down. Not very ideal for elderly people but it is value for money
Beoordeeld 31 juli 2014

Robert N. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in april 2014
Hilly
Good loaction, good view, comfortable roof
We were staying at the very top of the complex, this involvd quite a lengthy very uphill walk every time we left the room (even to go to the pool or breakfast). The lifts only go to a few lower areas. The rooms were nice though and the view great from the balcony.
Beoordeeld 29 juli 2014

Eugene T. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2014
Everything was simply amazing
Location, view and comfortable beds
My stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was beyond amazing. The location was great just a few minutes walk to the beach and there's mini marts all around that area. Hotel staffs were really helpful and friendly, last but not least the room were super clean with a comfortable king sized bed. For a hotel like this, its real value for money i would not mind staying for more than a week. It was also a great experience renting a bike to travel and explore Phuket, can't wait to head back for more stays in the future! Thumbs up for this wonderful hotel.
Beoordeeld 26 juli 2014

Kimiko S. van Japan
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2014
nice & clean, close to Kata beach, large room
close to Kata beach, clean & large room, swimming pool
Nice view from room & swimming pool. It's close to Kata beach, just 5 mins walk. Lots of restaurants, thai massages, souvenir shops, exchanges, convenience stores around hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large & clean room, big bathtub, hot shower. We really enjoyed this stay.
Beoordeeld 26 juli 2014

Lam Y. van Maleisië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2014
Jacuzzi on the balcony!
Jacuzzi, free drinks ,motorbike rental
Pro: Surrounding is quiet yet just steps from beach and Kata main street. Free drinks and beer in the fridge and are refilled every day. we love the Jacuzzi on the balcony very much and they provide foam bath to create luxurious bubble bath! They do provide umbrella which we were first worry because we did not bring umbrella and it rains almost every day in this monsoon season. Breakfast is simple and nice! omelette is superb and MUST try! Just rent the bike from the reception! it just 250baht and you dont have to hands out your passport to them or pay any deposit! Con: Small swimming pools. Need change 2 lifts in order to reach our room. Hotel restaurant doesn't open at night for dining.
Beoordeeld 24 juli 2014

Blair F. van Nieuw-Zeeland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 14 nachten in juli 2014
We liked here, so extended our stay.
Nice views, large rooms, handy to everything
Our stay was relaxing and restful. We found the staff attentive and helpfull. We enjoyed the pools, but if you do not have a pool access room there is trek up or down steps to get into them. We will come back.
Beoordeeld 22 juli 2014

Laurens N. van Nederland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2014
Nice hotel, rooms with pool access are recommended
Large rooms, clean, nice view
Sure, it's a bit of a walk to some of the higher rooms. But you get a wonderful view and a quiet surrounding in return! Staff is friendly and it's a short walk to the main street and the beach. Would not recommend the restaurant opposite the parking lot near the lobby (not part of the hotel). Slow service and food is not great. Hotel itself is great value for money.
Beoordeeld 21 juli 2014

Glenville R. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in juli 2014
Design disaster - Rooms outlook is other rooms
Size of rooms. nothing else
Sorry we booked. Had to keep our sheer curtains closed as there was no privacy as the rooms balconies was opposite to each other. Tiered levels that meant multiple lifts and long walks as well as steep steps to get to our room in the 4th block. Pools were terraced down the hill with rooms overlooking the pools. Not easy to get to the pool bar which was three terraces down.Whoever designed the hotel needs their head read. For older people,I would only recommend block one with easier access. Breakfast was ordinary.
Beoordeeld 21 juli 2014

Costas K. van Filipijnen
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2014
Beyond expectations
Room size, pool area, location to beach
Such a good stay. Would love to go back again.
Beoordeeld 20 juli 2014