arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 3999 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 3999 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 8,0
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,6
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,4

Sarah B.
Australië
25 mei 2014
A wonderful hotel - great pool + room + staff
Lovely friendly staff, great swimming pool, relaxed environment
Fabulous!

Mary R.
Verenigde Staten
23 mei 2014
Beautiful hillside hotel close to the beach
The cascading pools down the hillside, breakfast, proximity to the beach
This is a good value hotel close to the beach. Worth spending a little extra for the upgrade to a pool room, since it can be a bit of a walk to get the pools otherwise. Breakfast is good and the restaurant seems to be served by the local and excellent Mali chain of restaurants. Fitness room is pretty sad though.

Gregory L.
Australië
23 mei 2014
been here 4 times in 5 years but wont be back
pools, view(some rooms)location
been there a lot but disappointed by cleaning standard and that they have revamped the decore. rooms used to be very stylish but now are just another hotel room. you would suspect that originally they had the architect do the design but whoever redid it missed the point.Raw concrete can be really attractive, tiling over it and having dirty mouldy grout is not. shame as we loved this place.

HUILING Z.
China
23 mei 2014
nice swimming pool
near by the sea

Anthonius W.
Australië
22 mei 2014
very relaxing great staff
staff rooms staff
We only stayed for 3 nights, however our stay was very relaxing..we shared a pool with the room next door allowing us access right from our room..the room was well presented and clean, however the bathroom could have had more time spent on its final appearance..several spots missed in its cleaning.The restaurant served a variety of meals both International and Thai. Breakfast was part of our package and the buffet style was of a really good standard. Access to the beach etc. is hampered by a very steep road from the resort to the main road tuk tuk charged 200 bhart for a 50 metre trip up the hill from the road to the resort. All in all a very pleasant stay with staff throughout the resort very helpful.

Neil B.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
20 mei 2014
Upgraded room to a poolside never hurts
This is the third time I have used this hotel and am still impressed
As I said above, this was the third time I have used this hotel. I have yet to make breakfast, which is due more to the size and comfort of the bed. I was upgraded to a poolside room and the only problem with this is that the waterfall was turned on way too early. The Spa is quiet as is the hotel. Near the beach and a nice place to relax. It seems to have solved the wifi speed problem as well.

Yoon O.
Maleisië
17 mei 2014
Perfect business holiday
Good hillside location, niche private swimming pool and helpful hotel staffs
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is nicely located on the hillside with good over view of Kata beach, the surrounding was peaceful and private swimming pool was nicely designed.

Andrew M.
Ierland
16 mei 2014
Great Value. 1400 baht for a Deluxe Room
The View, Swimming pools, Very nice room
+ Big stylish room. Very comfortable. Great view from the balcony. Loads of private swimming pools outside each room. Great price for a 4 star hotel (1400 baht). Very good location near the beach. Good internet. Good roomservice and food. Good taxi service to the airport. Nice helpful staff with good english. - Room had some wear and tear especially in the bathroom. Shampoo and Conditioner were never restocked in bathroom after staying 5 nights. must take 2 elevators and walk up quite a lot of stairs to get to the highest rooms.

Chee K.
Maleisië
16 mei 2014
Fantastic
fast room service, nice swimming pool, nice guest room

Wun W.
Hong Kong
15 mei 2014
nice pool good location
nice pool good location cheap