Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 4032 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 4032 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 7,9
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,6
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,4

fadhil M.
Maleisië
24 juni 2013
Beautiful hotel and not too expensive
Beach view
Relax and nice view.easy access to the beach.

Peter L.
Australië
23 juni 2013
Fun Friendly affordable
pool access room. quiet hotel
We had a great stay at the Sugar Palm we were lucky enough to have the pool access room to ourselves which was really relaxing. The location was great yes!! it is on a hill so if your lazy you might not like the walk but you can simply ask for a room on lower levels. The only complaint I have would be that we were without warm water for the first day then ever day after that we just had luke warm water to shower whith which didn't bother too much as the weather is very Humid there.

Sung C.
Canada
23 juni 2013
ocean view, nice and friendly staff...
beautiful sea view . best for family n friends to visit...

Ebrahim A.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
22 juni 2013
You can check-in early (unlike others)...
In-Room Internet Wifi, Scooter Hire, Attractive (fit) staff who paid me quite some attention!
Quite a decent hotel, allowed check-in early in the morning (unlike others which expect at least a mid-day wait)! Cheap scooter hire all sorted out via the hotel and fast In-room Wifi (with no extra costs). Breakfast was ok (got my omelette made to order with all the trimmings) and the view from my room was very good and had a decent sized balcony. The hill isn't an issue (unless you're disabled/or shy of walking a few metres uphill)!

Fiona W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
20 juni 2013
Kata is fun!
beautiful room, short walk to the beach

Fiona W.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
20 juni 2013
Beautiful hotel, although a little crazy in design
room, quiet location, great breakfast

Jaclyn H.
Singapore
20 juni 2013
Except for the pillow, & gloomy skies, excellent!
pool, proximity to beach, restaurants and taxis nearby
This is my 2nd time staying here. Had a better experience the last time because this time we had a lower floor room as the upper floors were under renovation. Dont remember having such an uncomfortable pillow. Sleep was terrible cos of that. Pool was dirty with lots of particles floating around in there but we still enjoyed it. Love the poolside bar. Staff displayed excellent service! We did a spa for 4 people and they picked us up in buggy to travel to their sister hotel 2 mins away. Spa experience was good and cheap. Complimentary drinks in the hotel. Huge tub. I would love to return once their renovation completes. Their higher floor room views are awesome. pool access rooms are the best!

pang J.
Singapore
18 juni 2013
will not go back again
the hotel is in a hilltop and the pool is pretty alright
THE WATER IN THE VASE IS BREEDING mosquitoes..which was awfully disgusting. the first night was awful as there was a blackout for almost more than 6 hours and the reception promise that the electricity will get back in an hour but never did. we had to choose to either stuffing room or get bitten by the mozzie... !!! And the hotel did nothing !

PADARAT P.
Thailand
18 juni 2013
Good,,nice view
Pool ,breakfast , view
Good

Dennis L.
Australië
18 juni 2013
ordinary
the ocean view, breakfast reasonably good, complementary items in mini bar
I have never given any of the hotels that I have stayed much of a negative appraisal, however this place is worth mentioning. First impressions are lasting impressions, the reception area is modern and unique. The reception staff are professional, however once you leave there, and enter the mirages of rabbit warrens and continual dual lifts and stairs, you just wonder why on earth they ever built a place like this. Upon entering our room, we were somewhat mystified as to why they would have bare concrete floors and walls with no finishing touches. It reminded me of some Gothic Castle in Europe. Having to catch two sets of lifts to go out , and marching down seven flights of steps to get to the pool was off-putting. The pool...what a disaster ready to happen if ever I have seen one. They have a submerged brick wall completely obscured in a dark tiled pool at the bottom, which could easily accommodate a nasty mishap if anyone dived in, or even swam from the other end crashed into it. Obviously the builders never swam in the pool on a trial run. After three continual days of no hot water, we took up the offer to transfer to the Sugar Marina Hotel just around the road, which accommodated us so much better.