arrow-up-icon
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Alle beoordelingen (727)

Zakelijke reizigers (73)

(Echt)paren (321)

Individuele reizigers (208)

Gezinnen met jonge kinderen (19)

Gezinnen met oudere kinderen (22)

Groepen (84)

Geweldig
8,1
uit 727 beoordelingen
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,2
Faciliteiten
7,3
Ligging
8,0
Kamercomfort
8,2
Personeel
8,4
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,4
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,2

8,8 Justin L.
United States of America
07 mei 2016
Good Value
Rebranded from Rising Dragon Hotel, this hotel provides very good value. It's centrally located and pretty quiet, away from all the noise. Staff was nice and helpful.

7,2 Alex T.
United States of America
20 mei 2016
good value
hotel a bit old, but good value.

7,6 KOW L.
Malaysia
22 april 2016
Helpful staffs
Other than the crack toilet bowl, the room is nearly perfect for a simple cost like this.

6,8 Lise O.
Australia
23 april 2016
Friendly, helpful staff but not terribly good valu
First, the staff were great - always friendly & helpful. Regarding the room (I was in 702), I had booked the most basic/cheapest so I didn't have high expectations. It was really small which was ok. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were cotton. The rooms was fairly quiet in terms of outside noise which was great. It had no natural light - ok, it was a cheap room (and this was actually good in the mornings when I wanted to sleep in - nice & dark). A safe in the cupboard would be great. Not so good was the air conditioner which was useless - it was constantly set at 16 degrees but barely reached the point of being cool. It wasn't even summer or very hot when I stayed and I was a little uncomfortable during the nights. Either it needs to be repaired/replaced or, at the very least, replaced it with a fan. The bathroom was basically clean but there were mold stains in the shower that made it seem unclean. The shower curtain needs a wash or replacing (a bit of mold around the bottom) and there needs to be something you can put your soap on in the shower. I hired a bicycle which did the job but was pretty crappy for the price (compare the discounted rate of VND 70,000/day for a basic VNese bike with a basket that was unwashed, had inconsistent breaks, no helmet & a tyre that would sometimes go flat, to the same sort of basic bike in Hoi An for VND 40,000/day or a quality international brand bike (Giant) in Nha Trang with a helmet, gears and in great condition for VND 110,000/day). Staff organised a car to the airport for VND 200,000 which was excellent value. Summary: staff are great; while the room was small, some aspects were comfortable but other parts definitely need some work; I don't think it is great value for money; facilities are a mix of good & so so. Would I return? No, I would probably try somewhere else next time to see how it compares.

9,6 Georg F.
Germany
03 mei 2016
good choice
very pleasant experience, super helpful staff

2 Sophia M.
Vietnam
19 april 2016
Worst hotel I've ever stayed
Near a market so the street very dirty. Breakfast is very poor. Room is on ly 6-7 sqm (they wrote it 18 sqm) and smells bad. I booked and paid for 3 days but after first day, I moved to another hotel. Don't understand why this hotel could get 8.1 average.

6,8 ashley J.
Australia
17 april 2016
Nice room
Nice room

7,2 ashley J.
Australia
16 april 2016
Ok for money
Room is clean but boxy. Bathroom very old could do with refurbished. No fan so smelly at times.

8,4 Fuchsia W.
United Kingdom
15 april 2016
Really friendly and helpful staff, room a bit damp
This is a great budget option with a good location, really wonderful staff who made special efforts with all the guests. We arrived very early and they let us use shower facilities even though we couldn't check in yet. The staff really make this place good, but unfortunately the room was damp and the bathroom dingy with a lot of mould. But still a good budget option in a central location.

8,8 Laura C.
United Kingdom
17 april 2016
Great value! Great staff!
The staff are really professional and just so lovely!! Breakfast is included and is really good! (baguette, eggs how you like, salad, coffee etc). The location is perfect, walking distance to everything but not in a party zone so you can sleep. Only two negatives: room was kind of damp, but this is Hanoi so everywhere is damp. The air con worked well. The other problem is the rooms aren't soundproofed at all so we were woken up by our inconsiderate neighbours next door. But hopefully you will have better neighbour luck when you stay here, which you should because of the staff, breakfast, location and value for money. Oh and the internet is excellent too!!!! Recommended!